We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
94
171
57
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
171
57
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free water shibuya station quaint hotel heavy luggage great location cafe next door pedestrian bridge minute walk hour convenience store happily stay here again easy walking distance budget hotel speak english very well the air conditioning large luggage highly recommend this hotel stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 335 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a great location, easy to find if you have maps on your phone, straight line more or less from Shibuya station. We stayed 3 nights here and rooms are practical and thoughtfully designed. I didn’t like the little step up into the bathroom very odd but you get used to it! Very friendly staff give great service, you have to give your key when you leave the hotel. Good idea one less thing to worry about when out and about! Free water everyday; really nice when in 35 degree humidity! We found laundry service bags on last day in desk and the mini bar! Our room faced the back and was very quiet at night. Slept like a baby with air con on low and super comfy hard mattress. Can’t recommend it enough; thank you Sakura Fleur for your hospitality!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank timothyp976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

This is a convenient small hotel close to Shibuya Station. I haven’t stayed in Japan before but I understand rooms are typically very small and that is certainly the case here. The hotel is a bit retro, but everything works. Rooms are tight with a tiny ‘modular’ bathroom, but AC worked (was very hot outside) and breakfast was fine. Staff speak some English (more than my Japanese anyway!). There is not a lot of facilities in the hotel other than the restaurant which does lunch and dinner as well. If you are coming from Shibuya station (500m) there are quite a lot of steps to negotiate on footbridges (getting out of the station is the first test!), not great with a big case..
lots of Cafe’s and shopping nearby.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank Aussies_Abroad_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

While checked in, pretty disappointed with hotel room and walking distance to Shibuya station was far. About 20mins with overhead bridge and slope.
Room was dim and old, bedding was not comfortable too. Room is slightly bigger than normal Japan hotel.
Plus point, hotel have good and helpful staff. Offered mineral water water upon returning to hotel. Helped me to carry my heavy luggage as stairs in front of entrance.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Had a great time at this hotel, stayed for 3 nights. Room was clean, staff were always friendly and available, and theres a cafe downstairs so breakfast was always easy before a day of enjoying the city. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Really beautiful boutique hotel in Shibuya!
Not too far from the station and easy access to everywhere and everything.
I picked this hotel as I knew where it was and the price was great!
I stayed in a single room, bed was big and comfortable and the room was bigger than
Most places I’ve stayed at in Tokyo.
Staff were awesome very helpful and courteous and spoke great English.
Highly recommend this hotel!
Also free water everynight! ✌

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Wezchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews