We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Glutenfree Cafe Littlebird
Ranked #6 of 9,172 Restaurants in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$26
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

I had a fantastic hamburger, with a wonderfully light and puffy wrap serving as the bun (but not crumbly like GF bread can often be). For dessert I had a lovely spread of waffles, strawberries and ice cream. Lots of other things to try next time, including many more traditional Japanese foods like ramen. It is a real treat to be able to order anything on the menu as a coeliac, in any city, and especially in Japan. The cafe is a lovely cute little place and the service is nice and friendly.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank yellowtailfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 222 of 338 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Nice little place somewhat difficult to find (use google maps). The food is nice and quite large portions...not always the case in Japan.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

I visited this cafe with my partner for lunch, having eaten only bits and pieces for a day and a half, and we went to town on ordering ramen, karage chicken and gyoza... And a little vanilla ice cream to top it all off! Service was lovely, food was fast and hot, good selection of Japanese and modified western meals. If we were staying in Tokyo longer we would have come again for sure!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank GeorgiaElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

We are so happy we found this gluten free gem in Tokyo. As a celiac, it's been very hard to find gluten free food during our vacation so this was a welcomed change. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. We recommend ordering the fired chicken and waffles and the pancake for dessert. My husband who's not a celiac also enjoyed eating here very much. :)

If you're staying in Shinjuku (or even Shibuya) this is not very far. We used google maps to find the location making it easy to get to.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

We were so pleased to find some gluten free food in Tokyo. Most of the family didn't need gluten free but we all found the dishes delicious. In a city where it's so hard to know what is gluten free this little place is perfect. We would highly recommend it to everyone.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank MBraggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glutenfree Cafe Littlebird also viewed

 
Kabukicho, Shinjuku
 

Been to Glutenfree Cafe Littlebird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing