We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Licensed Guide Shinjuku Dramatic Tour (Tokyo)
2

Book in advance
from
C$36.45
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Shin Okubo Korean Town
from C$36.45
More Info
from C$349.47
More Info
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
224
456
298
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
456
298
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews k pop korea town koreatown tokyo phenomenon ingredients
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Nice area with some restaurants that looked cool. If you go to small alleys you can find more restaurants and small shops.

Not the most specific area in Tokyo but if you're staying close at least walk it through.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Samppa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Typical busy district with several Korean restaurants/food outlets and other k-pop and Korean shops. Apartment rentals here seems to be cheaper than those in Shinjuku

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank new88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Really cool little area north of Shinjuku to try Korean food or buy Korean goods/foods/ merchandise. If you can find it go to 'Dejingland' on the main road. Best Korean food in Tokyo.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank jackmoore93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Just north of Shinjuku is Korea Town. A street with multiple Korean restaurants, bbq's, diners, grocery stores, cosmetic stores and kpop stores.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank donavan94563
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Well worth a wonder down the main road and side streets if you're into Korean food or K Pop culture. Lots of nice restaurants, Korean grocery stores and small shops selling everything K Pop (posters, trinkets, CDs etc) . If your Tokyo itinerary it short though you could probably pass this for other surrounding spots.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Sean Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews