We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Licensed Guide Shinjuku Dramatic Tour (Tokyo)
3

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Shin Okubo Korean Town
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
224
456
298
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
456
298
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews k pop korea town koreatown tokyo phenomenon ingredients
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Korean restaurants, cafes and groceries if that's what you're looking for in Japan. The usual BBQ offerings and so on.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank THYeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

I visited here with my friends, and we're all into kpop and korean culture. To summarize, we couldn't have been happier! Lots of korean restaurants (I recommend visiting other restaurants than the ones at street level, they seemed to be a bit tourist baits-y. Look up, there are plenty of options above your eye level!) and little boutiques filled with kpop related stuff and korean beauty products.

We visited middle of the day, and there were a lot of people (to the point that it was nearly impossible to walk on the narrow pathways). We spent there a good 4-5 hours.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank KaroParo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Restaurants in this area is averaging 10-20% cheaper than those in Shibuya. Some restaurants even offer all you can eat grill meat for less than 3000¥ per person. Drinks are pretty cheap too. Lots of pharmacies selling cosmetics and skin care stuff. I will not purposely come here to shop or eat unless I am nearby.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank skier101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Nice area with some restaurants that looked cool. If you go to small alleys you can find more restaurants and small shops.

Not the most specific area in Tokyo but if you're staying close at least walk it through.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Samppa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Typical busy district with several Korean restaurants/food outlets and other k-pop and Korean shops. Apartment rentals here seems to be cheaper than those in Shinjuku

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank new88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews