We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Licensed Guide Shinjuku Dramatic Tour (Tokyo)
2

Book in advance
from
C$35.81
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Shin Okubo Korean Town
from C$35.81
More Info
from C$364.03
More Info
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
224
456
298
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
456
298
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews k pop korea town koreatown tokyo phenomenon ingredients
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2018

Lovin' this place. From someone who knows hangul, this place seems homey to me!

Most shops sell kpop merchandise. If only there is also a place that sells official merchandise :(

BTS and TWICE are everywhere in the street !

Date of experience: November 2018
3  Thank shazeerazly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

Good korean food!!lots of food fads,cosmetics korean,socks,and cheap!
There are local kpop idols on saturday on the treet giving out flyers!!
Tip: for korean snacks and some foods try out donquiote first coz their prices are cheap compred to korean shops.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank MiraKFilipina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

...is not our thing anymore so Kabukicho would probably appeal to younger people. The fashion, bars, restaurants, tech shops, and lifestyle was interesting to see but sidewalks were so crowded. Harajuku can be crowded but Koreatown was loud, vibrant, and crowded on this weekend night. A would’ve rated Koreatown a 5* if I was 20 years old again.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank joelu761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

We had an Air BnB here and found the suburb amazing. Plenty of places to eat out, massages, grocery stores and 2 train stations. We were only one stop away from Shinjuku. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay or explore

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank KaseyG878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this place went I went for a walk from my hotel (E-Hotel) looking for some food.
Saw K-pop stufff everywhere, singers walking in street, lots of weird and interesting shops. Amazing looking food, with massive queues so it must be good.
Saw a pet shop full of animals (something we don't have in Victoria Australia anymore).
Tried a Korean 'hot dog'. If you like cheese and don't mind adding extra fat and cholesterol to your diet, try one. Cheddar cheese, rolled in mozzarella, rolled in rice crisps, deep fried and then rolled in sugar with sauce on top... I know what it sounds like... just give it a go!

Date of experience: September 2018
4  Thank reeciebobsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews