We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Licensed Guide Shinjuku Dramatic Tour (Tokyo)
3

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Shin Okubo Korean Town
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
224
456
298
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
456
298
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews k pop korea town koreatown tokyo phenomenon ingredients
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

This was neat to see in Tokyo! Korean town! Loved all the shops! But it was super crowded in some areas where you're shoulder to shoulder or single file trying to get through!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank mdizX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Found it to be full of cosmetic shops and cheap eateries. Seems like it needs upgrading/tidying up to bring it up to standard. The vibe wasn't as good as other inner suburbs.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Aleena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

If you are into Korean things and food, this is the place to be in Tokyo. Shops, supermarket and restaurants everywhere!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Chan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Stayed right near hear and all kinds of restaurants to eat in. Don't know how these places make money as there are so many of them. Great place to walk down as it goes forever and just leads to more areas Okabu subway station is nearby and you can try something new every day for years. Really crowded but the people move and there are little alley ways that lead to, you guessed it, more eats.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Gizmo4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

I stayed in a Capsule hotel in Shin Okubo walking distance to the Shin Okubo train station. Shin Okubo is just one station away from the main Shinjuku Station and where you will see a lot of Korean Cosmetic shops and restaurants.This is a nice place to stay specially if you love Korean food.

This is walking distance to the Robot restaurant .

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews