We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
23
39
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
39
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing powder no elevator subway station great location shower yen japan jr
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel! Very good location. The room was much bigger than expected!! So great for families and couples with suitcases.
There are many shops and restaurants close to the hotel. The shin okubo station is really close!! And you can use the jr pass.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

I had a last minute booking here and found it easily on google maps.

Its 350m away from shin okubo station which is only 1 stop from shinjuku station, and about 4 stops from shibuya using thre JR YAMINOTE LINE ( bright green one).

Shin okubo itself is "korea town" and there are lots of restaurants and eateries.on yoir door step. In fact the alley ways surrounding the station the hotel are interesting and provide all sorts of bars and restaurants too.

The hotel is nice and easy check in, they have a washing machine and dryer for use which is very handy (50 yen for washing powder) and quick (80mins wash and dry)

My room was basic and clean, good AC and good bathroom.

They also have a lounge where you can wait and hang out if you need to check out and have a later flight. For example checkout is at 10am and my flight wasnt till 8pm.

I ended up doing some work in this lounge for an hour, from my laptop and didnt feel like a nuicense. Then to kill time i went out to the gym and lunch then came back to the hotel in the afternoon

They even have a shower which i paid 500yen to use just before leaving so i was fresh before my flight.

I highly recommend this place all the staff are lovely and its very convenient in all aspects.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank courtsjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the subway station. The staff are nice and helpful. We enjoyed our trip in Tokyo. If you prefer this hotel don't expect luxury but you can enjoy the clean room and clean environment.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank NA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Stayed for a week last year and I can't really complain. Location is great, you might have difficulty to actually find, just ask someone, they will be more than happy to help you. Surroundings is quite, room for two is spacious, room service does your room everyday and staff is very friendly and helpful. Shower was out of this world, I must say. It is a bargain, highly recommended indeed!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

No regrets of staying in this simple hotel; simple yet very convenient. The hotel is near the JR station about 5 minutes walk, also near from some of the restaurants and also from 7-eleven. The hotel surrounding is quiet, you can sleep very well. All amenities are good, the room is spacious (we got a 2 twin bed room at the annex building), with a television, a personal ref, and a study table on the side; the bed is big enough for one person. The staff is accommodating and will answer if you have any questions. The room service can be done everyday if you want to; they refill and change all the things that needs to be changed. Toilet and bath is big, with a jacuzzi/bathtub in the middle, there is a sink with a big mirror just right outside of the toilet. We really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely recommend this for people who wants to have a simple yet convenient room in Tokyo, and very affordable.

Room tip: Near to JR Shin-Okubo station
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 08dmro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews