We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty, pretty, good...”
Review of Park Hyatt Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed four nights at the Park Hyatt in January; the hotel is faultless. The moment you arrive at the doors 40-odd floors below the hotel; they go out of their way to make you feel at home.

The staff were amazingly polite and efficient; all the staff we encountered seemed to remember our names and the concierge service was thorough and beyond our usual expectation.

Everything else was also perfection, combined with views across Tokyo towards Mt Fuji.
While you're there, its definitely worth having a meal at the New York Bar and Grill, and visiting the spa.

We wish we could have stayed longer, and it may have ruined every other hotel stay we have elsewhere in the future…

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GilbertoAndJorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,807 - 1,813 of 3,083 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

I actually stayed here before the movie "Lost in Translation" was produced, but if you are thinking of staying here, watch the movie first!! then you will have no doubts, this is a great place to stay in Tokyo. Style, comfort, minimalism, elegance, taste. 5 stars. The robes are kimono style, and I loved mine so much I bought one to take home with me!!. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: this is an amazing hotel and I am sure all rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecrescia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stunning views over Tokyo, beautifully luxurious rooms and professional and friendly staff. One of the best hotels I have stayed at. We decided to book this after 2 weeks of budget traveling in Japan. Splurging on a 1 night stay at this hotel was worth every penny.

We had some very expensive drinks in the New York Bar but the ambiance, atmosphere and the stunning views of Tokyo by night were well worth it. Its been an experience I will remember for a long time. Like other reviews have said, words cannot describe how wonderful that 1 night stay was.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shruti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Beautiful rooms, beds that you dream of bringing back home, luxurious baths, service beyond compare...and all atop a wonderful bakery, dining room, bar etc.

Words cannot adequately define the Park Hyatt Tokyo experience. It is consistently rated highly by world travelers for one reason: They are the standard that others strive to achieve.

Bravo, Park Hyatt Tokyo.

Room Tip: I really enjoy the corner rooms with more window visibility, and for the room layout. Any room he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesE339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Beautiful rooms with a view and impeccable service. The staff are extremely professional but still friendly. The breakfast buffet was also good although some Japanese selection could have been nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Higasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The Park Hyatt Tokyo is by far the best hotel in terms of service, food, and room comfort. The service is simply unmatched by any hotel I've ever been to. I've also stayed at the Conrad hotel in Tokyo and while the rooms were beautiful, the service just wasn't up to par with the Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JumpRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Wow - we were on the 43rd floor and the views were fantastic! The rooms were lovely and the staff very efficient and courteous. Superb hotel and would love to come back one day.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 87 in Shinjuku
4,669 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 117 in Minato
3,179 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 87 in Shinjuku
4,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 87 in Shinjuku
3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Tokyo

Address: 3-7-1-2 Nishi Shinjuku, Shinjuku 163-1055, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Spa Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $579 - $1,611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hyatt Hotel Shinjuku
Hyatt Tokyo
Shinjuku Hyatt
Park Hyatt Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing