We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in East Shinjuku (Kabuchi Area)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Shinjuku Kabukicho
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Had the deluxe Singles (2 friends). Allocated side by side on 3rd floor. Large bed good space in room and nothing amiss.

Overall a very well managed Toyoko Inn with good and constant supply of breakfast which although Japanese had rolls and chocolate croissants and meat balls or sausages. Coffee from WMF machine is excellent. Also Orange juice.

Good value as always from my favourite chain.

Location seems to be side by side with love hotels but the area is character full and near Shinjuku's Temple, a subway station as well as the Main JR and other lines plus shops...

Arriving and leavy less than a $10 taxi ride from the JR station East side. Grab one from street to save money...

Room Tip: this is my second stay at this hotel and I would stay again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davidmgeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Similar to other Toyoko Inn experience - clean, tidy with basic amenities and reliable wifi. About 15 minutes walk to Shinjuku JR station, passing through Kabukicho alleys of restaurants, motels/hotels, nightclubs. Having lived in Japan previously, I found it safe enough for women though first timers may not like the proximity to more sleazy side of the area. The walk is tiring for those with huge/heavy luggage. Do book non-smoking rooms if you are smoke sensitive. We enjoyed the Japanese breakfast with rice balls, miso soup, salad, yummylicious meat balls, corn soup, rolls, pickles, coffee/tea. Overall, the Toyoko Inn franchise is a value for $ option for the budget conscious. Membership is recommended for frequent stayers of the huge Toyoko Inn franchise throughout Japan and also available in Korea and Cambodia.

Room Tip: Non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Soo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay in Hiratsuka, average hotel charges / Hotel Expenditure, Cool n calm place, lots of restaurants with different nation's cuisine, Japan national route no 1, for Tokyo / Kyoto just near station, Fantastic shoppingMall is developed under Station

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Pandit Gaurav m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

First time Viator to Japan and decided to use the Toyoko Inn network based on a recommendation of a friend who says "its the best kept secret for locals". Location was brilliant and we could not have asked for more. It is very cost effective with friendly staff and a basic breakfast fare whilst not huge in volume or variety is filling. The downside are the rooms are small with a bathroom module that is great on water speed and controls (think hot/cold) is nonetheless small. Was a bit of a challenge for us as we had a few pieces of luggages but we got used to it. All in all a good option especially if budget is a consideration and you have little luggage and are not fussy on size of room which is still not a bad considering this is Japan

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank DesLimPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

A low-budget value-for-money option. Single room quite small but is clean and tidy, and with adequate accessories and wifi. It's not quite close to Shinjuku Station, about 15 minutes walk. Noise and door slamming outside at corridor can be heard every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SamHO8009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times because the hotel's location is perfect. It's very close to Shinjuku station, but a safe distance from the nightlife. In other words, it is close enough to the station and nightlife but still not very loud.

The rooms are clean and a Japanese style breakfast is included. Personally, I'll take miso soup, a buttered roll and onigiri (Japanese rice balls) over pancakes any day but people who must have eggs and cereal might not like this.

The staff is very polite.

However... I would give this hotel 5 stars but there is only one worker who can speak English well. Normally I wouldn't care but this guy is extremely lazy and rude. Without fail, all 4 times I have stayed here he has been rude. My friend and I were carrying heavy boxes and asked him to please call a taxi. He told us very curtly to just walk and carry the boxes. Another time when I had a question about the phone charger he rudely asked, "Waddya want me to do bout it???!!!" I know his attitude is not typical of most Japanese people. We noticed his attitude towards Japanese guests was very polite.

Room Tip: Make a reservation online and ask for a Toyoko Inn membership. You get a free night after 10 visits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank MBenzinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Toyoko Inn, this is a Japanese budget chain hotel where you get for what you pay. If all you need is to stay in clean place with no thrills this it. Rooms are enough big to sleep two and you shall be open your luggage too. Breakfast is very poor, so don't count on it too much.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GM Travel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shinjuku hotels
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunlite Shinjuku
Hotel Sunlite Shinjuku
#30 of 87 in Shinjuku
338 reviews
Shinjuku
Premier Hotel -CABIN- Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Listel Shinjuku
Hotel Listel Shinjuku
#42 of 87 in Shinjuku
411 reviews
Shinjuku
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
#21 of 87 in Shinjuku
828 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku
Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku
#15 of 87 in Shinjuku
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Shinjuku Kabukicho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Shinjuku Kabukicho

Address: 2-20-15 Kabukicho, Shinjuku 160-0021, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $94 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Shinjuku Kabukicho 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Rakuten and Hotels.com so you can book your Toyoko Inn Shinjuku Kabukicho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Shinjuku Kabuki-Cho Hotel Shinjuku
Toyoko Inn Shinjuku Kabukicho Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing