We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality and fun japanese restaurant”

Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance
Ranked #3 of 10,644 Restaurants in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$23
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighbourhood: Shinjuku
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Shinjuku
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Nabezo Shinjuku offered us a new experience in japanese cuisine - based on the hot pot style with some self serve and an all you can eat as well. The quality of ingredients was excellent, the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful to assist foreigners understand what was available and needed to be done. The meal was very good, and we highly recommend the experience

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ryantd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
秀樹三2015, 支配人 at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for your highly positive review. We are happy that you’ve enjoyed your meal at our place. We’ll be expecting your presence once again soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 638 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

The best one was the Japanese beef course , it was expensive but worth the money. They have a vegetable buffet and all you can eat ice cream which my friends loved by the way. Loved the afterwards egg and rice meal.
The English speaking staff was really pretty and helpful. Her name was Huran I think. Cheers for good work.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Sayan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
秀樹三2015, 支配人 at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

This is Horan. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you’re enjoyed your meal. Furthermore , thank you for your generous compliments ^ ^ I hope you and your friends will come and spend your time with us again once more, thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

No words can describe how amazing this shabu shabu is. That’s all I can say. I miss it now that I’m on the other side of the world from it.
Word of advice for the unsure about the meat options: picking the regular meat option instead of the “premium” (which is around double the price if I remember correctly) is still ridiculously amazing. Idk how much of a difference the “premium” option makes, but you won’t go wrong with the budget friendly option.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
秀樹三2015, 支配人 at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your comment, we really appreciate it. As you commented, we always try to offer the best quality of meats to customers so budget friendly option(Nabezo course) would be still a good choice to enjoy shabushabu. Please come and visit us again in your next trip and hope you to try other soups too :)) Thank you so much again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Dinner for 2. It was amazing. Didn’t disappointed. Staff were very friendly. Couldn’t ask for more. Especially Kim and Rhajita they are fantastic!!!! Will definitely come back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank chanskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
秀樹三2015, 支配人 at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Mr.chanskie
Thank you for your kind review!
I feel really happy about that you had nice time in our restaurant.
We always waiting your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

Great service, very helpful to us tourists. I'd recommend the lunch service as it's much cheaper and its very unlikely you'd need to wait in line. Food was great, plenty of good vegetables to compliment the meat

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Lachie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
秀樹三2015, 支配人 at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you so much for your comment, we really appreciate it. Because it’s not crowded a lot in lunch time, customers can enjoy lunch without line. We are glad that you enjoyed lunch in our restaurant and were satisfied with the food. Please come and visit our restaurant again to taste different soup for nabe :)) Thank you so much again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance also viewed

 

Been to Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing