We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location location location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over 50 sq meter, can stay 7 person.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Over 50 sq meter, can stay 7 person.
Room A with a bed.
Room A with 2 beds
Room B with 2 beds.
Nice view from wide balcony. Sunny and bright room.
night view from balcony
Most beautiful Japanese Garden 'Rikugi-en' 5 min walk from this Apt.
Most famous Cherry brossoms tree in Tokyo, 10 mins walk from here.
good access to everywhere from here
Sunny and bright room
Sunny and bright room
Sunny and bright room
Sunny and bright room
You can also set Japanese Tatami and Tea table set in room A
You can also set Japanese Tatami and Tea table set in room A
Mobile WiFi. You can bring it out so can use net anytime, anywhere.
You can wear these Yukata here, can enjoy and take pictures.
You can wear these Yukata here, can enjoy and take pictures.
You can wear these Yukata here, can enjoy and take pictures.
'Rikugien' awesome Japanese garden, 5 mins walk from this apt.
10 mins walk from this apt
10 mins walk from this apt
10 mins walk from this apt
10 mins walk from this apt
10 mins walk from this apt
Most famous Cherry brossoms tree in Tokyo, 10 mins walk from here.
Kyu-Furukawa Gardens, 10 mins walk from this apt.
Kyu-Furukawa Gardens, 10 mins walk from this apt.
another famous cherry blossom spot Chidorigafuchi, 15 min from Komagome station.
another famous cherry blossom spot Chidorigafuchi, 15 min from Komagome station.
Traditional Japanese public bath 'Sentou'. It is rare to remail. 3 mins walk from this apt.
3 mins walk from this apt.
3 mins walk from this apt.
Very heart warming shopping street, 1 min from this apt.
Very heart warming shopping street, 1 min from this apt.
Very heart warming shopping street, 1 min from this apt.
Very heart warming shopping street, 1 min from this apt.
Very heart warming shopping street, 1 min from this apt.
Very heart warming shopping street, 1 min from this apt.
Very heart warming shopping street, 1 min from this apt. super market is open 7:00-25:00
'Rikugien' awesome Japanese garden, 5 mins walk from this apt.
'Rikugien' awesome Japanese garden, 5 mins walk from this apt.
Cat Cafe at Ikebukuro
Cat Cafe at Shinjuku
between station and apt
between station and apt
between station and apt
between station and apt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Toshima, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
aloha8082...
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
“Location location location”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

5 minute pleasant Walk to the station with beautiful peaceful parks nearby. Numerous quaint eating places as well. The apartment was comfortable for the two of us. We definitely prefer this apartment to the major hotels in Tokyo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloud9tra...
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cozy and convenient”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay at Maki’s apartment. Our criteria for choosing a place was that it had to be very close to a subway or JR station that connects easily to a range of tourist locations and should have enough reasonably priced places to eat, and this location was exactly that. Neighborhood was nice and quiet at night and good for our family of 3.

The apartment had all required amenities in perfect working order and the bedding was cozy. A little bit tight on space for 3 but we managed even with our luggage on the floor.

Instructions for everything, from getting to the apartment to segregating the garbage were clear.

This was very good value, as we found other popular locations like Shinjuku and Shibuya too expensive for a party of more than 2. I highly recommend that you pick this place instead and you can spend the money you saved on other things!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nili R
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, well-equipped and pleasant apartment”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment is located a few minutes from the station exactly as it was written in the detailed explanation sheets we received prior to arrival.
We arrived at 4 girls with 4 medium-sized suitcases and still found the apartment comfortable to sleep for laundry as well as the breakfast we prepared from the groceries we bought in the neighborhood.
The apartment can be very suitable for a couple so that one of the rooms is also used for the living room and not just for sleeping.
The house was clean when we arrived and was equipped with a vacuum cleaner and cleaning materials. Everything was very easy to use.
Maki the owner answered all the questions we asked through the mail box, which made the stay very pleasant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma1952
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed at Maki' s apartment with my daughter. We both liked the apartment very much. It had everything you needed, we had been travelling so the washing machine was a bonus. It was in a very convenient location. Easy to get about as it was on the Yamanote line. Lots of supermarkets nearby. Maki sent excellent instructions on how to get to the apartment and also what was nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Given fantastic directions how to find apartment
Close to station, shops restaurants and supermarkets
Very good access to Tokyo and surrounding areas
Fantastic Host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c00lhart
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great location for an all inclusive luxury Appartment”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Keep in mind it is a self check-in and out place. Details al mailed. Location is a stone throw away from the Yamanote Line what you will be taking most of the time.
Japan is a cash country. So it's great to have a 7-eleven on the way to the station with an international ATM that accepts bank cards and credits cards. A local grocery market with fresh ingredients for a quick eastern or western breakfast.
No central heating, but airco with heating and electric heater for the room. Almost all the daily necessities available washer/dryer. microwave and small oven. slippers and umbrella's in the closet. as wel as some extra matresses and pillows.

Only suggestions i could think of that weren't there was items in the kitchen. Tried to in house a lot. A rice cooker, a lid for the cooking pan and a strainer. Would stay here again if available in future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway74...
1 review
“Cozy apartment”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Nice and cozy apartment perfect for 4 large guys, really convenient and central-ish location. Would definitely chose this apartment again if I visited Tokyo again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing