We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
37
55
27
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
55
27
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel reception check in process ginza line top floor metro station walking distance sensoji temple by western standards beds were comfortable the air conditioning asakusa area rooms are small nice hotel would definitely stay here again other hotels your luggage narita airport
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 131 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

LOCATION. The hotel is well located - just 50 meters from Tawaramachi metro station, two metro stops from Ueno and one stop from Asakusa district. Nearby there are shops and a couple of small supermarkets.

ROOM. I was given a room on the 2nd floor. I was alone, but even for one person the room is small, there is almost no free space. In the room there is a table, a kettle, a small floor air conditioner, a TV, but there was not room for a wardrobe - you have to leave your things in a suitcase that also has nowhere to put. Perhaps this situation is a common thing in Tokyo, but comfort is not enough - it's just a room for spending the night.
Sound insulation is good.

BREAKFAST. For me it was the strangest thing in this hotel. This is not a buffet, you are offered 3 options to choose from. Breakfast includes black tea or coffee, plain yogurt, salad (cabbage, cucumber, tomato), a piece of fried bread and egg / a mixture of egg white and yolk or pasta from sweet beans. I do not know how common it is for Japan, but breakfast is very meager and after 2 hours you will be hungry.

STAFF. to the staff there are no questions, everyone speaks English and do everything possible for clients.

SUMMARY. The hotel is quite expensive and it did not seem to me that it was worth the money ..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Furious298484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AH浅草田原町駅前, Front Desk at APA Hotel Asakusa Tawaramachi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us, APA HOTEL<ASAKUSA TAWARAMACHI-EKIMAE>.
What a great feedback we have received here, thank you so much for valuable comment.


The hotel is situated in a very convenient location, one minute walk from Tahara-cho station on the Ginza Line. Eating and drinking establishments and supermarkets are also in the vicinity and are well received by many customers.
Breakfast will be breakfast at adjacent Komeda coffee. However, I am sorry I could not meet your expectations.

Thank you very much again for staying with us and reviewing us on this forum.
We certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Japan.
















Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Stayed at the hotel for 4 days. The hotel has a very good location right in the old and lively Asakusa neighborhood with temples, markets, good restaurants and bars. It is less than 2 min. walk from Tawaramachi metro station so it's easy to get to and from the hotel. The hotel is smart and modern, but the rooms are very small, just above the level of capsule hotels. Nice if you only need the room to sleep in, but 2 people probably get claustrophobia if they have to stay for several hours in the room. No restaurant in the hotel. Very popular spa on the 14th floor.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AH浅草田原町駅前, Front Desk at APA Hotel Asakusa Tawaramachi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us, APA HOTEL<ASAKUSA TAWARAMACHI-EKIMAE>.
What a great feedback we have received here, thank you so much for valuable comment.


The hotel is located 1 minute walk from Tahara-cho station on the Ginza Line and very well located. For that reason many customers have gained popularity. The rooms are compact, but all rooms are equipped with over 50 inches of television and high quality high-grade amenities. I hope your stay will be comfortable.
The 14th floor large public bath is very effective for stiff shoulder and fatigue so I think that you can relieve tiredness of work and tiredness of your trip.

Thank you very much again for staying with us and reviewing us on this forum.
We certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Japan.














Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Walking 3 minutes from subway Ginza line. Very food location very convenience.
The room is very small but has everything you need. The pillow is strange shape but good to sleep. Heater or Aircon mode control by hotel. Overall value for money.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wanlopski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AH浅草田原町駅前, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Asakusa Tawaramachi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for staying with us here at APA Hotel Asakusa Tawaramachi Ekimae and your review.
What a great feedback we have received here, thank you so much for valuable comment.
We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon.
Best Regards
Clerk ITO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

APA Hotel Tawaramachi is located very close to Tawaramachi station of Tokyo Metro. Asakusa area attractions are at walking distance. The hotel has a hot spring in the 14F. Breakfast is quite simple but tasty. Rooms and facilities are brand new and in great condition.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DC-3Viator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AH浅草田原町駅前, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Asakusa Tawaramachi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for staying with us here at APA Hotel Asakusa Tawaramachi Ekimae and your review.
There is nothing more like a warm and positive comment motivate our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon
Best Regards
Clerk ITO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Nice Hôtel un Tokyo, just at the Tawaramachi station on the Ginza Line. Between ueno station & Senso-Ji temple. Very clean and not too expensive. There's also a spa on the 14th floor. We highly recommand it

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lionel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AH浅草田原町駅前, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Asakusa Tawaramachi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for staying with us here at APA Hotel Asakusa Tawaramachi Ekimae and your review.
What a great feedback we have received here, thank you so much for valuable comment.
We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon.
Best Regard
Clerk ITO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews