We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
6
13
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
13
18
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Although this hotel is very near the station. a very convenient location. But the Hotel itself is not that nice and t does not make my stay comfortable. We have no choice but to stay in the smoking room. But we are not expecting the that the room remains the smell of the smoke even the bed sheets. They didnt consider my status even if I am pregnant. I really got sick here during my stay. The staff is so un considerate.We have to wait at exactly 3pm to check in. and check out is very early 10am.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Boome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017

This hotel is good for what it's designed for, a short stopping place where you return to sleep and well, that's all it needs to be.

Location wise, this hotel is fantastic. A two minute walk to the Meguro station which is on the Yamanote circle line that covers most of inner Tokyo. A short walk to Ebisu and a little longer walk to Shibuya. Both excellent areas to discover. This is the main appeal of this hotel.

The rest is pretty average. The elevator to the room is separate from the elevator to the ground floor, so every time you want to head out into the streets you'll be swapping between the elevators on level 3.

We arrived a little later than planned due to flight delays, and were met by the night crew who didn't seem to have much experience dealing with Westerners and were quite awkward; but pleasant enough.

The hotel decor and facilities are very dated and worn. Do not expect a clean, simplistic environment.

If you take Japanese customs very seriously, it can be a challenge entering the room as the door swings almost all the way on to the carpet. So you'll need to swap into slippers in the hallway before entering.

The room itself is quite small as you would expect from a mid-range Japanese hotel. Should you be planning to do some work in the room, you'll find this a challenge as the chair and desk combination can become uncomfortable very quickly. That aside, the majority of what you'd expect is there. However there was no mini-bar or room service, so late night snacks are a no-go. Though there is a drinks vending machine where you can get a bottle of water, instant coffee, or beer.

Sleep wise, the bed is very firm and springy, which as a firm bed lover would normally please me but this was too firm. The pillows were quite odd, felt like they were a combination of rice and other materials and couldn't be flipped as the underside was ribbed. They woke me up numerous times every night and on the last night led to a very bad neck ache in the morning.

As mentioned at the start, this hotel is fantastic if you want a short stay at a good location so you can get out and explore, but if you're looking for anything more than that I would steer clear.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I stayed here off and on for 3 weeks while in Tokyo on the top floor. The location relative to JR lines and the metro is excellent and the room was large by Japanese standards, bed comfortable, WIFI reliable (except one day when a router failed) and the room well cleaned and quiet. Echoing the comments of others the staff are young and helpful but language is a problem and any request beyond the norm causes confusion. The lifts are fast but you have to change at the lobby which is on Level 3. The décor is outdated and non essential things are not being maintained well with no on site service person. It is really geared to the Japanese business traveller- cash in advance and they expect you to arrive after 3pm. But compared to say Akasaka they represent good value for money.

Room tip: Choose the 9th floor- slightly larger rooms and reliable WIFI but more expensive
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koalashooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

My first time in Japan, I stayed at this off grid hotel and I really loved it. we were given a room in a very high floor so we got the view of the city and it was amazing. The amenities were great. As early as 5:00 am, there are travelers in the lobby making tea and it smelled so good. Relaxing, low key, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowlettes2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Okay, the entrance of the building is not the best in my life. Okay, the metal door looks strange. But comparing with the price is an appropriate staying. Good position with the Meguro station just 50 Mts away. The staff is young but really helpful!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ugoo605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews