We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
3
29
32
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
29
32
8
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Visited this hotel a couple of days ago. I must say I did not expect much as the review scores weren't very high. To be honest, I only booked this hotel as all other hotels were either fully booked or extremely expensive in April. However, as soon as I arrived at the hotel I was totally impressed with this hotel. I arrived around 12pm and did not expect that the hotel would allow me to check in early. However, as soon as I showed the booking confirmation to a front staff. He greeted me to my room. The room size was above my expectation. It's even larger than the semi double room at Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku where I stayed previously. Toilet was quite large as well (by Japanese standard). Room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfy. I was a bit worried about the area initially as I have never stayed at Gotanda before. However, once I get used to the area (and it didn't take me long). I found many restaurants and many convenient stores around. All of them are within short walking distance. Not to mention that JR Gotanda station is only 4 mins away from the hotel and Shibuya and Shinjuku are also only 7 mins and 15 mins away by train respectively. So it actually very convenient for me and my family to stay at Gotanda. The only downside of this hotel was that there were many adult establishments around the hotel so if you are a woman traveling alone then you may not be very comfortable walking around the hotel on your own at night. That's the only downside I could think of really. Other than that everything were more than fine and I'd recommend this 3 stars business hotel for all the visitors.

Date of stay: April 2015
1  Thank Thiti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2015

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel due to the reviews I had read previously which were not that positive, however I decided to book it regardless since my friend and I had a short budget and most hotels were overbooked (we stayed there during the christmas holidays period).

We stayed there for 3 nights (27th - 29th of December) and overall we had a very pleasant stay!

We arrived at the hotel at 11am but we could only check in after 3pm, however the hotel stored our luggage so that was not an issue for us.

The hotel is located at a "nightclub" street I would say, there are a lot of nightclubs and bars at that same street, BUT it is a 3-5 minute walk distance from Gotanda station, which is extremely convenient.

Breakfast is not included in the price, in fact it is quite pricey, approximately 1000 yen per day (so we decided to have kombini breakfast instead, there is a family mart quite close to the hotel and a starbucks inside the gotanda station)

The price was not bad at all, very affordable, which was the main reason why we booked this hotel at the first place.
Staff were nice and they tried to speak english, check in and check out were extremely fast and convenient!

Cleaning service is provided upon request (if you would like it you just hang the door note provided by the hotel on the outside of the room door, just like western hotels do)

The only problem we faced was that the only room they had available was a smoking room, and I despise the smell of cigarettes, however that was the only room they had available and the hotel provides these rooms with those pleasant smelling sprays (which do disguise the smell of cigarettes quite well if you apply it often)
And to be fair I have stayed at smoking rooms before, those are usually stained with cigarettes ashes and sometimes even the sheets smell, this room was different, I didnt spot any stains and the sheets didnt smell.

Overall I was quite pleased with the hotel, the staff were nice, location is great, price was good, room surprisingly nice!
I would stay there again if the chance comes (but hopefully at a non smoking room)

PS: Regarding the internet I am pretty sure they provide it, we did not need it since we had or mobile internet, however since this is a hotel chain they most likely provide internet upon request

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tiemileal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Stayed here for two nights over Christmas, and loved it

Upon leaving the trainstation, I could see the hotel, so was very, very easy to get to. The place was quite cheap, so was not expecting much, and was very happy to enter the lovely hotel, where check in was very fast

The room was tiny, but hey, this is Tokyo - what do you expect. The double bed was also WAY too small for the two of us, however the room was spotless

The hotel also had a very nice business centre that had complimentary Internet Access (very slow though) and tea/coffee/water

Very nice indeed

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Wi-Fiが設置されていません。
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: お風呂は広いが全体的に汚い
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews