We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
26
131
73
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
131
73
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meguro station would stay here again small bathroom breakfast buffet the air conditioning bed was comfortable short stay narita airport fridge toiletries district
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 257 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018

It is nice to stay in a charming place which has some character. The bathroom was well provided with toiletries but the towels were very small. There was a kettle and teabags in the room, as well as water in the fridge. The bed was comfortable and clean. However, the room was excessively hot and you cannot open the windows. You can turn off the aircon, but you can't change the temperature, so it was horribly hot. Staff were polite and efficient. I would stay here again if something could be done to make it cooler.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

I don't like here, coz very small room and expensive.
It would be fine if only sleeping.But I think that cost performance is too bad.

私は1泊ツイン7000円利用でしたが非常に部屋が狭く感じ、昔のビジネスホテルのようなインテリア、清潔感と感じました。オシャレもセンスもなにもない。
窓が消防法で開かない仕様、向かいはマンションで展望は見込めません。

4000円なら許せるレベルですが、都内の宿泊費が高いのを考慮しても
日本のホテルひどいですね・・笑 こんなもんでしたっけ?

アメリカ帰りだから余計そう感じるのかもしれませんが
経費で落ちるようなビジネスで雑魚寝程度の利用であれば許容範囲だと感じました。
でもオススメはしません。お金の無駄使い・・・
駅チカなのは良かったです。

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPKANAKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

We stayed at the Princess Garden twice, at the beginning and end of our holiday. The staff on arrival were not friendly or helpful. We were exhausted but not allowed in our room a minute before the 3.00pm check in. Our room was small and very dated. The air conditioning didn't work and our room was too hot. We had to get staff to unlock the window. Hotel really convenient for Meguro station. Most of the staff on our second stay of 4 nights were more friendly. Room was very clean with plenty of toiletries, slippers etc

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pasalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

It's been a while since I have been in a hotel where room doors had keys which you deposit at reception. But despite looking and feeling old, it's clean and well kept. Room size is typical of Japanese hotels and the bathroom is tiny, but everything works.

The breakfast buffet is basic and was the same everyday for the five days we were there. The reception staff do speak adequate English and were very helpful.

It's a basic hotel and great if you are on a budget and not too fussy.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Singfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

I have stayed at the Princess Garden 3 times now, separate trips staying approximately a week each time.
The location is the best feature, being so close to the Meguro Station, Yamanote line. It is also close to many shops, supermarket and food places.
I have stayed on floor 9, 6 and 4. I recommend staying in deluxe rooms otherwise the rooms are very small, with the age of the hotel not helping issues with room size. However, if your plan is just to sleep there primarily, you get good value for your money. The hotel is older, and it use to be smoking, you can ask for a non-smoking but the hallways still seem to smell. Not so much in the rooms.
The hotel has a lovely koi pond to view and relax beside, has a nice indoor lobby and the wifi is generally good. The cleaning service are extremely polite and helpful.
There is a coin operated laundry but it is located in a very small room, plan accordingly. Be mindful of check in times, which is 3pm, don't expect your room earlier, but they will hold bags no problems.
The older staff are extremely professional which can come off as cold and almost rude at times, the younger staff are more friendlier, if you have questions/concerns. Their English is decent but bring your guidebook if unsure, most guidebooks come with the language written and Japanese can read Romaji pretty good.
If I return for a forth time, I would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher rooms the better, there are 9 floors.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Blumarshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews