We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the Creuse”
Review of Logis L'Orangerie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logis L'Orangerie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bonnat
Reviewed 18 April 2015

After 10 years visiting the area and hearing above the L'Orangerie we eventually went there for lunch yesterday with friends and had a WONDERFUL experience. The hotel and grounds are lovely, but the meal exceeded our expectation.

A good menu and beautifully presented food with good service. As you may suspect it is not a cheap experience, but your get value for money and a special place. We will be back again more regularly than before!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

The Orangerie is a restful oasis of calm in the Creuse. It's "off the beaten track" but the hotel is well appointed, with comfortable rooms and attractive grounds. The swimming pool is heated.

Breakfast is rather expensive for a fairly standard buffet, and the evening meals are also quite pricey with not a lot of choice, but generally very well cooked and presented.

Room Tip: The superior rooms on the first floor are the best compromise of size / value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daktari_on_safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

A good stop in the centre of France - recently renovated hotel with good standards.

Lovely grounds help to make this hotel special. Food was enjoyable though the hotel was quiet.

Good WIFI in reception along with enjoyable lounges.

Thank you for your friendly and professional approach to service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel on our drive through Limousin and Auvergne. The hotel is a lovely, what seems a delightfully restored building and the room was equally lovely. The building is in fact not restored, but was built only a couple of years ago. Very comfortable bed, wonderful dinner and great breakfast. The hotel creates a feeling of space and comfort. Very elegant surrounds in every respect, but not stuffy at all. The small town of Bonnat is only metres away from the front gates and has some great historic buildings, a great bakery and small store to allow ingredients for picnics, etc. Staff were exceptionally good and we loved our stay. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DandJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2008

Stayed here going south and on the way back north when going from Normandy to Dordogne. A mid point in France, off the main roads ,quiet, in it's own grounds in a village. Exellent restaurant. We booked half-Board and dinner was fine. Dinner would cost more otherwise. Wine was good but expensive, everything served beautifully. Of the 28 days in France these were the two best meals we had in hotels. Good swimming pool [but we only had one chance due to poor weather.]
Would recommend this hotel when on the long trip down through France. Just go off the beaten track & you will find it's worth a stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Popontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank linus-kristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JulieR480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonnat
16.3 km away
Kyriad Gueret
Kyriad Gueret
#1 of 5 in Gueret
194 reviews
28.1 km away
Wyndham Halcyon Golf and Spa Resort
34.3 km away
Domaine de Vareilles
Domaine de Vareilles
#1 of 1 in Vareilles
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Auclair
Auclair
#3 of 5 in Gueret
85 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Logis L'Orangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis L'Orangerie

Address: 3 B rue de la Paix, 23220 Bonnat, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Creuse > Bonnat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bonnat
Price Range: $144 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis L'Orangerie 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Logis L'Orangerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing