We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Pouzin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2014

This is much as you would expect from Ibis. Clean rooms, friendly staff who tolerate my poor French and reasonable quality food. However is it located on the banks of the Rhone opposite a nice town nestled against the cliffs. We stopped over on the way to the South of France and had a lovely evening walk.

Room Tip: We could not see anything that would make any room better of worse than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Curran56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2014

Our first stay at this Ibis and on arrival pleased with the hotel. Room felt new and fresh and equipped with one of the Ibis new style "pod" shower, & toilet which is so much better than the showers over a bath.
The real disappointment came with our evening meal in the Restaurant, called Pasta & Pizza it naturally specialised in Italian food. Looking for something different on the menu there were several options, one was salmon but this was not available which left a chicken dish or a burger, The chicken described as in "paper" mystified us so we chose this dish, what a mistake, and were served pieces of chicken and a few small vegetables, no potatoes, in a small paper box! similar to aircraft food but not as good. For the cost it was was poor value.
The nearest town is just over the Rhone so it would have been the better option to find a restaurant there, although did not want to drive.
The service was fine and the staff friendly but the meal let the hotel down.
Will use another Ibis perhaps north of Lyon next trip when driving north through France.

Room Tip: Room very comfortable and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is easy to find and has plenty of parking. the rooms are good and nice and clean.
We ate in the restaurant on the evening all the food except the pizzas are pre cooked then microwaved mine wasn't even hot it tasted not good at all and being a chicken dish I didn't eat it.
The reception staff are great and very accommodating if they are able.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed 1 night on our way down to southern France for our annual summer vacation. The hotel was clean and the service was great. But the down size was there are no restaurants in the town of Le Pouzin that we could find, and the restaurant at the Hotel was booked. We were luck enough to find a restaurant down the road or we would have ended up eating at a McDonalds. My recommendation is to make sure you eat before you arrive. A great location right on the Rhone which enabled us to walk the dogs there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel really good, restaurant good but do not order Champagne or good wine - bottles are stored upright, dry corks, oxidised we tried 2, both bad, we were still charged for the second. Breakfast and food were reasonable. No alternative local restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JJLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

booked at the last minute on our drive up through France. Great service from start to finish. The Budget ibis is next door to the 'normal' Ibis! Can't entirely figure out the difference other than price and a few polished extras. We managed to get two rooms (one 2 bed and one 3 bed for the kids) which had been cancelled at the last minute. Great service on phone when we rang, and equally great from the point of arrival, Lovely lady in reception who pulled a few strings to enable us to eat in the ibis next door which had just closed to new customers as it was after 10 pm. Great service from another lady serving in the restaurant, who was also up early the next day helping with breakfast. Secure parking, immaculately clean rooms (it is brand new so now surprise, I guess), easy to find from motorway (only a 3 minute detour from motorway but no road noise at all). I would definitely stay here again without hesitation. Ideal for taking a break in the journey on the route from north to south (or vice versa).Was halfway between Montelimar and Valence, with easy access to both. Really impressed with this hotel. The staff seemed to like one another and were very cheerful which was great as we were at the end of our holiday and feeling slightly less positive!!

Room Tip: Try the restaurant in the normal Ibis which serves pasta, pizza etc and was useful after a long jour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pouzin
1.3 km away
Ibis Budget Loriol Le Pouzin
32 km away
Ibis Aubenas
Ibis Aubenas
#1 of 3 in Aubenas
342 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Les Oliviers
Hotel Les Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Loriol-sur-Drome
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Hotel Les Chataigniers
31.7 km away
B&B Hotel Aubenas
B&B Hotel Aubenas
#1 of 1 in Saint-Didier-sous-Aubenas
57 reviews
8.9 km away
Hotel de Mirmande
Hotel de Mirmande
#2 of 2 in Mirmande
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin

Address: 104 Parc Industriel Rhone Vallee, 07250 Le Pouzin, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Le Pouzin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Pouzin
Price Range: $80 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing