We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
93
149
47
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
149
47
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 301 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Our first stay at this Ibis and on arrival pleased with the hotel. Room felt new and fresh and equipped with one of the Ibis new style "pod" shower, & toilet which is so much better than the showers over a bath.
The real disappointment came with our evening meal in the Restaurant, called Pasta & Pizza it naturally specialised in Italian food. Looking for something different on the menu there were several options, one was salmon but this was not available which left a chicken dish or a burger, The chicken described as in "paper" mystified us so we chose this dish, what a mistake, and were served pieces of chicken and a few small vegetables, no potatoes, in a small paper box! similar to aircraft food but not as good. For the cost it was was poor value.
The nearest town is just over the Rhone so it would have been the better option to find a restaurant there, although did not want to drive.
The service was fine and the staff friendly but the meal let the hotel down.
Will use another Ibis perhaps north of Lyon next trip when driving north through France.

Room Tip: Room very comfortable and modern
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel is easy to find and has plenty of parking. the rooms are good and nice and clean.
We ate in the restaurant on the evening all the food except the pizzas are pre cooked then microwaved mine wasn't even hot it tasted not good at all and being a chicken dish I didn't eat it.
The reception staff are great and very accommodating if they are able.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed 1 night on our way down to southern France for our annual summer vacation. The hotel was clean and the service was great. But the down size was there are no restaurants in the town of Le Pouzin that we could find, and the restaurant at the Hotel was booked. We were luck enough to find a restaurant down the road or we would have ended up eating at a McDonalds. My recommendation is to make sure you eat before you arrive. A great location right on the Rhone which enabled us to walk the dogs there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel really good, restaurant good but do not order Champagne or good wine - bottles are stored upright, dry corks, oxidised we tried 2, both bad, we were still charged for the second. Breakfast and food were reasonable. No alternative local restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JJLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews