We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but just not it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casal Santa Eulalia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Margalida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a very nice old building reconverted into a hotel. The grounds are very big, well kept and it has two secluded pools in the garden. Although all is very nice, there's just something missing. I think that it s because the interior is a bit outdated and the rooms feel cold. It's also the kind of hotel where the staff is friendly in your face but you feel that they speak behind your back. For the same price, I think that there are nicer hotels that can be found.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ReizendeRoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2015

This is quite a vast property near Can Picafort. On your way you'll be nervous becuase you'll see lots of litter, fly-tipping, and a field that actually looks like a builder is using it as a dump. None of this is the fault of the property of course, and when you turn into their driveway you'll immediately think wow and thank god!! You will be welcomed warmly and competently and shown around the property with a cute amount of pride, so endearing. It's lovely to see people liking where they work.
We stayed in Petit Eulalia across the road, which sounds not great, but actually is. It's quieter over there, you have your own pool (with an amazing view of the hills, shower, not used by everyone but that's not the property's fault either, although more insistent signage might work) shared with maybe ten other self-catering units. There is a large living area, shared, with books, beach umbrellas, and couches. Then your room will wow you. It's not that big, but well planned. The bathroom is lovely, seperate shower and jacuzzi bath (small but adequate, we shouldn't be wasting Mallorcan water on baths anyway right?!) There is a small kitchenette, not very well equipped actually, but again, sufficient, not for chefs.. Watch how you store your food, there are a lot of ants and they love coming in and have lots of access points. The bed is super king, and very comfy, the aircon is good, but not really necessary even in August, so I guess this means it's built well! The decor is really tasteful and a tasty mix of old and new.
Outside you have your own small patio, not very private but then it's nice to meet neighbour and have a glass of wine and compare travel notes:) You are really near the beach, but it's not a nice one. The resort of can picafort is best avoided really.. dirty and tired looking, with dodgy bands, tacky stalls and entertainment. There is a monstrous hotel there called Tonga Towers but go in and up to the top floor to take in a spectacular view and smile and hug yourself with glee that you're returning later to Casal Eulalia! Very good supermarkets nearby, and of course you are within easy rea of far nicer places and beaches. The staff will help you.
There is a spa for private use, it's amazing, giant jacuzzi, shower, mini gym, although the sauna did overheat - hopefully they've fixed that by now, I got the impression not many people use it so they might not have known it was an issue until we said it.

They have wifi but it's not great - which suited us fine actually!

There is a a guy I want to single out as fabulous -Tomeo, 20 ish years old, who doesn't realise he is quite the asset and could work anywhere in the world and any hotel would be glad of it. He has a wonderful rapport with clients and is utterly helpful and pleasant.
The breakfast is very, very good and served by very lovely people. I cannot stress enough how great the staff are here, they really are, without exception, and it makes all the difference.

We had a mini crisis with our next accomodation and they were so very kind and helpful.

We had dinner only once, it was very nice, perhaps overpriced though, but as a treat, it's worth doing at least once during your stay, you can share a bottle of lovely Rosado and relax in the comfort of the gorgeous outdoor seated area. Really. Gorgeous.

The grounds are super well maintained, including robot lawnmowers, so no intrusive noises or petrol fumes.. bliss....

There is a resident pair or peregrine falcons where our room was. Wow. In Ireland these are hard to find, and a special sight indeed - here they swoop down during the day from their palm tree and come quite close as they get to know you. There's a little pool below the swimming pool, maybe 50 meters away that is home to damselflies, dragonflies, frogs and strange orange things that are fascinating, worth the short stroll if you want something to look at in between feeling marvelously relaxed and super.

I could actually go on for years about this place but will hold it here - Gracias to all, we loved it and so appreciated your attention and help and very well done to you all.

Room Tip: If accessibility is an issue, this property may not be for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zogabong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

just come back from a wedding at this hotel .it was a beautiful experience! Our royal suite wa s really lovely mixing old and new seamlessly , the pools were gorgeous plenty of space around them , lots of green so you could put your beds in the shade . the staff were second to none nothing was too much trouble the wedding progressed without a hitch , the only slight down was the food wasn't great presented perfectly but not great . in the middle of nowhere but for a romantic break perfect

Room Tip: we had 3 rooms all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank june o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My sister got married here 3 years ago and we visited again for dinner while in Majorca. The hotel is fabulous - from the grounds to the rooms themselves.

We had dinner and the food was outstanding as always. The staff are unbelievably friendly, accommodating and professional. The whole dining experience here is always amazing.

It is definitely a little pricey, but the quality is so good that it is worth it. If you are looking for a special dinner, here is the place to go.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Orla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The hotel was recommended by friend.
My husband and I have stayed 10 days at the resort and we are delighted by the service and the restaurant. All the staff are very helpful and very nice.
It is located not far from the sea about ten minutes drive.
We'll be back in October for two weeks this time.

Room Tip: We had room n°3 with a terrace looking out the lawn, very nice view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mklaiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

My partner and I wanted to get married abroad and were looking for somewhere rustic with plenty of character and this was the perfect venue for us. The grounds are stunning, the setting is beautiful and our room was breathtaking. We felt like a king and queen!

The staff can't do enough for you and decorated the tables, aisle and party to perfection. They are great at communicating on e-mail and know how to execute a wedding efficiently. The food was like something you'd see on Masterchef, it was incredible!

Vicky, Victoria and Isabel on reception worked really hard to make sure everything was perfect and our guests were bowled over by the venue and all the staff.

If you are just coming on holiday you won't be disappointed. It's very relaxing, there are three pools and a beautiful spa downstairs.

Thanks again for making our day so memorable.

Janine & Steve

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j9jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

A handsome house, part medieval, mainly nineteenth century, stylishly conserved and renovated and surrounded by expansive grounds, carpeted with green lawns, and with two swimming pools and many other facilities. The individual rooms are spacious, highly attractive yet practical. The position of the hotel is very convenient to reach anywhere in Mallorca, but especially the northern and eastern coasts. The kitchen serves distinctive and delicious breakfasts and dinners. There is an à la carte menu, but the table d'hôte will be fine for most guests. There is a cafe by one of the swimming pools that serves excellent snacks and drinks through the day. For those who like barbecues, these are regularly offered in the evening. But above all, the staff have a very special gift for providing outstandingly efficient service in a relaxed, warm and friendly way. We will certainly stay again if we decide to visit Mallorca

Room Tip: The configuration and hierarchy of the rooms on the website is very hard to interpret and the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Halzephron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Margalida
38.2 km away
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc
28 km away
Pleta de Mar Hotel
Pleta de Mar Hotel
#6 of 15 in Canyamel
29 reviews
0 km away
Finca Son Flor
Finca Son Flor
#2 of 3 in Santa Margalida
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casal Santa Eulalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casal Santa Eulalia

Address: Ctra. Santa Margalida | Alcudia, Km 1.8, 07450 Santa Margalida, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Santa Margalida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Margalida
Price Range: $273 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casal Santa Eulalia 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casal Santa Eulalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casal Santa Eulalia Margalida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing