We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DaveNowra
North Nowra, Australia

A gem

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 30, 2024via mobile
We stopped off here on our way around the Gaspé Peninsula and what a delight. The young girl at the register was delightful and interested in our trip. We had soup and something else, but both were tasty and nicely presented. We brought some beer and local things from the shop and it was fantastic.
We have a nose for searching out these type of places, but boy are they hard to find all over Canada.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Stop here! It’s great!!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    C$279
  • Expedia.com
    C$359
43.0 km from Auberge L'Amarre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$212
  • Hotels.com
56.7 km from Auberge L'Amarre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
59.7 km from Auberge L'Amarre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
56.7 km from Auberge L'Amarre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
56.3 km from Auberge L'Amarre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
67.5 km from Auberge L'Amarre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
69.5 km from Auberge L'Amarre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
70.5 km from Auberge L'Amarre
Restaurant
Salle à manger avec vue incroyable sur le Saint-Laurent
Contact accommodation for availability.
55.1 km from Auberge L'Amarre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mont-Louis
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
23
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2020

Due to the pandemic, the restaurant has been transformed into a take-out spot. This has created a situation where for $4, one can enjoy an delicious local beer on a terrace with spectacular views of the river. Professional and friendly service mad for an excellent afternoon. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Mickjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 23, 2020

Snowmobiler I recommend you stop at the Auberge L'Ammare for a lunch, they have the best salads in all of Quebec and a huge choice of best local beers, and the view on the water is the bonus.... easy access from trail #5

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a lunch spot while touring along the Gaspé. Passed many little (tiny) villages with nothing that caught our eye. We were beyond starving when this colorful cafe appeared. It was too cold and windy to eat on the terrace but we were welcomed inside. With enough French food words we ordered a sandwich and a salad. Out came the most attractively garnished meals I have ever experienced! Our choices came with the freshest vegetables, perfectly seasoned and delicious in every way. Someone in the kitchen knew how to make every morsel tasty. Unfortunately we didn’t try the microbrews because we had lots more driving to do. If you’re in this neighborhood you must stop for coffee or a brew and most definitely something yummy to eat.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Firsttimegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

We were two but stayed in a larger room which had a bathroom in the middle separating two beds. The room was quiet and clean, the bed was very comfortable. We arrived by snowmobile and the room had a great clothing rack to place our gear to dry overnight. The dinner menu has a range of options and the food was marvellous. There is a nice sitting area with TV for those spending the night after the business closes. Breakfast was included, continental and more. Fridge stocked with yogurt and milk and juice. Pastries, bread, fruit and cereal. Great selection of warm drinks as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Room overlooked the back parking lot where the sleds were parked.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HollyC1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

This is a simple little gîte with a funky vibe and spotless, small, basic rooms equipped with minimal furnishings and double beds. The common room is very attractive and well equipped with t.v., games, and a gorgeous view. The attached micro-brasserie has a pub-style menu and really is all about the beer. No vintage wines here, I was lucky to get a glass of boxed merlot. Food is good, staff are friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is very basic continental but a full breakfast and gourmet coffees are available in the restaurant for an additional charge. Very good value for the price but more suitable to younger travelers, cyclists, and backpackers.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews