We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
175
32
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
32
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews favorite hotel ibiza town rural location nespresso machine five nights breakfast is served late flight honesty bar hotel is perfect pool area sun loungers hierbas clubs poolside partying music
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 230 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We enjoyed our 7 nights stay at Can Lluc and was very impressed with the location in the middle of the island ,we enjoyed the fact that staying at Can Lluc was like having your own country house and sharing with only a few other guest.
We loved the nature and the fact the owners are putting so much effort to keep the place up to standards with being modern with all the amenitys of a 5 star property.
But do not get mixed up ideas when I say this "as its a beautitful small property in natural surroundings at its best.We stayed in the standard room number 8 and it was perfect for us as a couple ,good size bed which was comfortable and a nice sized bathroom with very nice Hierbas De Ibiza products to use in the bathroom nice slippers and dressing gown to use if needed.We also would like to mention the mosquito net which being someone that gets bitten often was usefull to have .Loved the location of our room and the size was perfect.We loved the touches like the hammocks in the garden ,and the walk to the Balinese style bed high up in the hills where you had a nice view all the way over to the sea in San Antonio,we had a great breakfast every morning with a lovely view of the pool,We swam in the pool every day and was very comfortable on the loungers on the floor,we ordered cocktails and they where also excellent I must say .We would definitely return to stay as we enjoyed being in Ibiza and the countryside location was a plus for us.We did not have enough time to eat in the restaurant as we had booked other restaurants as it was August so planned ahead of our stay.We would like to recommend C an Pilot restaurant in the local village San Rafael which is 5 minutes away by car great meat and service please do try as it is a local place .

Room Tip: room 8 was nice and for standard.if you are spacial with your room size and like everything Large then go for next option.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Suzzane,

Thanks for your complete review.

You describe very good Can Lluc and what it means for our guests: rooms, views, breakfast, bar service, comfort, situation, relax... It is really useful to help other travelers to decide holidays.

Thanks again! Hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Tina Soriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We recently spent a week at Can Lluc (pronounced by the locals "Can Yuuck" and signifying simply Lluc's house) because it was close to some friends who live in Sant Rafel, and because it is located close to the center of this small island and less than 20 minutes by car from the glories and excitement of Ibiza town, and about half an hour or so from most of the delightful beaches of the island. We were pleasantly surprised. I'd give 5-star+ ratings to the staff, Tamara and Jose in particular, who made us feel like invited guests.

On our second day we spent the entire afternoon on a boat cruising the beaches and islands near Sant Antoni de Abad. Delightful! But we didn't get back to the hotel until 10:30 pm, which was after the dining room had supposedly closed. Not to worry, said Tamara, we'll take care of you after you've showered. So at 10:50 pm we sat down to a lovely dinner served outside, and we we had the whole place to ourselves until after midnight. A few days later we asked if we could have a paella dinner for seven to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. We chose the rooftop of the dining room, and staff set up the most beautiful table setting so we could watch the sunset all by ourselves. Dinner started with complimentary cava and delicious hors d'oeuvres, and ended with more cava and dessert. It was the best possible way we could have celebrated the occasion with friends.

The contrast between the quiet and peaceful luxury of the hotel and the frenetic nightlife of Ibiza only 12-20 minutes away was extreme and fascinating. It's possible to enjoy both. We spent a day walking around Ibiza, and then returned the following evening; the contrast between day and night is amazing. You must spend time walking around after midnight to fully appreciate the crowds, the music, the discos, and the dozens and dozens of super-luxury yachts moored everywhere. It's very easy to drive around the island, and our rental car was reasonably priced (~$50 per day). Best beach: Cala Bossa, don't miss it.

Room Tip: Villas are very secluded and more expensive. We had a "Superior" room next to the pool which cheaper and just fine.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pichuyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Pichuyos,

Thanks for that great review. Thanks for sharing with other travelers, who probably will appreciate it. Thanks for explaning about our setting, our restaurant service, and our relaxing atmosphere. Thanks for sharing abour our nices sunsets from the roof terrace.

Thanks for comming to Can Lluc for your wedding anniverssary.

Best regards,

Lluc Prats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

We booked a 4 night stay for a 50th birthday celebration and absolutely loved it. It was on a part of the island we hadn't stayed in before and found it very convenient for Ibiza town and other parts of the island. We got a free upgrade to a villa room and it was gorgeous, with views over the local countryside. The room was huge and very well appointed. The resort is made up of several low-rise blocks set in gorgeous gardens. The breakfast is outstanding! Possibly one of the nicest hotel breakfasts I've had in years. The whole place has a very relaxed vibe and we had a wonderful stay. Bed was really comfortable and the countryside setting meant we had really good sleeps every night. My only slight suggestion to the lovely owners would be to be a little 'less relaxed' when it comes to poolside service, we had to go looking for a member of staff on a few occasions. That said every member of staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Philip,

Thank you very much for your nice review, we really appreciate it.

We are glad that you spend such a pleasant holiday and motivates us to continue working for our guests.

Thanks for your suggestion, we will take in consideration.

As you could appreciate, we have a service bar with soft drinks, coctails, natural juices, etc, and many areas for our guests to relax: sometimes it is not easy for us to guess when our clients want bar service or when they want to sleep by the pool; in many occasions we do not want to disturb.

We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards,

Tina Soriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Spent 5 days here after getting married in Granada Spain. Lovely luxurious hotel with amazing staff who were happy to recommend lots of places for us to visit. Great location near everything. Very quiet and secluded. Food was fantastic especially the breakfast. Complimentary bottle of Cava when we arrived was a really nice touch. We really hope to stay here again! Zoe and Jon

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear Zoe and Jon,

Congratulations for your wedding!

Ibiza is an amazing place to visit, and we are happy you shared your experience with other travelers.

We really appreciate your nice comments about Can Lluc, our breakfast, our location ( wich is really perfect to explore the island), and our welcome bottle of cava.

Hope to see you again with us.

Best regards,

Tina Soriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Very warm welcoming to this very nice authentic place. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is beautiful, the restaurant very good and the breakfast excellent with a lot of homemade cakes, pastries, crepes,... Very comfortable area around the swimming pool. Excellent location close to many interesting sites on the island.

Room Tip: Avoid room n°9 just located on the breakfast terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank virginieruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Virginie,

Thank you very much for your review.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family. it was nice to spend with you a time in the bar, speaking about the nice places you have visited.

Hope to see you again in Can Lluc in the near future.

Greetings to your family and have a nice summer!

Best regards from all our team,

Lucas & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews