We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 3 San Rafael B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in most of Ibiza's boutique hotels & 5 star hotels but this place is by far the best all round . Food is Michelin standard in our opinion hats off to the Chefs , Service is outstanding and great rooms not to forget the place itself is just stunning . I would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere special to stay while in Ibiza. Oh and very child friendly too

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Peter,

Thanks for your brief but complete review. We appreciate it.

We will transmit to the whole team your satisfaction, both with the hotel and with the restaurant and food quality.

This encourage us to keep working all year round.


Best regards and thanks from all the Can Lluc team

Tina Soriano


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

I know Ibiza is busy and buzzy but when I am finished with the partying, I need to be able to sleep and have calm around me. This hotel is perfect. In the middle of the island off a beaten track but only 15 minutes to San Antonio or Ibiza town.
The hotel is traditional but with a modern twist. Stunning views and an amazing pool area with cabanas.
The room was satisfactory with a beautiful court yard. Very very peaceful.
The staff were all polite and friendly.
The only one thing was they don't do decent coffee in the morning. I really cherish a morning cappuccino but all that was available was one of this little pod things that that you put into a machine.
They need to invest in a professional coffee machine. One tiny other gripe is; I could of done with a bit more light near my door lock at night.
When we returned late, we found it very difficult to see where to put the key as the light was so dim.
Very small gripes for what is a beautiful hotel, we would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gypsygirl1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing in Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your review and feel good with your satisfaction.

We are also thankful for your recommendations. Specially the one about the light near the door. We will take in consideration. Thanks again.

Regarding the coffee in the morning, we have different types of coffee in our breakfast buffet:

- Nespresso coffee machine with Ristreto, Lungo, Descafeinado, Legero, Colombia
- Kettle with fresh coffee, made with love by Maria, our lady in the kitchen at breakfast time.

This last one is "Cafes Ibiza" branded, and it is a very good quality coffe, which is toasted in Ibiza.

But I would like to inform about something important: we have a profesional coffe machine in the restaurant and we use to do capuccinos and espresso to all the guest who request this service at breakfast time.

Furthermore, we have recently invested in another machine Iberital IB7, situated in the Chiringuito.

You only have to ask to the waiter next time, and you will be delighted with a delicious cappuccino! You deserve it!

Do not hesitate in requesting any thing you could need during your stay at Can Lluc. If possible, we always try to please you.

Thanks for your stay, and see you soon, best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed at the Can Lluc for 4 nights in July 2017 and it was stunning.

You approach it from a short dirt road and as soon as the gates open, the place opens up to be a total haven. It has immaculately tended gardens, super little bar, several terraces for dining and an impressive pool surrounded by brilliant sun loungers and double beds.

Views all around are beautiful. This is a super, high quality hotel and fantastically well located for exploring the whole of Ibiza.

A car is essential, but then, it takes only 15-25 min to get almost anywhere - from the beaches the North, to the airport in the South. Breakfast is served on a lovely terrace and the staff could not be more helpful.

Food quality is amazing - we had one of the best Burrata salads ever and the baked cod loin was off-the-scale good. They have an amazing chef!

Rooms are rustic and really well appointed - with very effective air conditioning.

It was a beautiful, peaceful place to begin and end our amazing few days in Ibiza - really glad we chose this over benign Ibiza Town or on a bust resort - we got the best of Ibiza with an oasis to escape to.

In a word, AWESOME!

Room Tip: We had Room-8 which is close to the pool and breakfast terrace, yet remained very quiet and secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil_Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Anil,

We are very happy you have enjoyed Can Lluc and appreciate very much your opinion.

We keep working to welcome you again.

We are open all year round, so if you want to come back, just let us know and stay tuned with all our news in the web.

Best regards, have a happy end of summer

Tina Soriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Was in Ibiza and needed somewhere to stay for two nights. I feel in love with this hotel. Simply charming. My bedroom was gorgeous , bed super comfy and the staff could not have been nicer or more attentive. Food simply delicious !! Need somewhere quite to stay in understated luxury this is the hotel for you. Loved it and will DEF return. Camilla

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Camilla,

We appreciate your review and thanks a lot for sharing it with other travellers.

We are so satisfied you have enjoyed your stay at "home".

Hope to see you soon,

Tina Soriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Best Hotel in Ibiza!
Wonderful hotel, friendly staff and service, very nice food and rooms, very pretty surroundings and pool area. Close to a lot of nice restaurants and not too far from the beaches.
We will surely come back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melanie070976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Melanie,

Thanks for coming to Can Lluc and for sharing your experience with other guests.

We are hapy when our guests are happy. So it is nice to read your words in that review.

Have a nice summer!

Best regards from all Can Lluc family,

Tina Soriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We booked five nights with our family to enjoy a quiet place besides the party zone.
It was lovely, very calm and chilling. The food was excellent and the pool area very nice.
Thank you very much for the nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergauer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear family,

I has been very nice to welcome you to Can Lluc.

Thanks for sharing your experience with other customers.

Have a nice summer!

Hope ti see you soon in Can Lluc

Tina Soriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

In the heart of Ibiza you will find this little paradise that will mesmerize you with its beautiful nature, clean villas and rooms, delicious food like fresh local products and the sweetest staff. Been to Ibiza many times but this is my favorite hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muriëlle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Muriëlle,

It was very nice to welcome you to Can Lluc.

Thank you so much for your words and for sharing this review with other travelers looking for accommodation in Ibiza.

We're glad you felt spoiled.

Good luck and have a nice spring!!

Tina Soriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael
15.5 km away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
979 reviews
13.2 km away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
9.3 km away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#6 of 51 in Ibiza Town
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
#2 of 2 in Puig d'en Valls
78 reviews
3.8 km away
Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
#3 of 3 in Santa Gertrudis
45 reviews
11.9 km away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas

Address: Ctra. Sant Rafel a Santa Agnes km 2 | Camí des Tercet, 07816 San Rafael, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > San Rafael
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in San Rafael
Price Range: $345 - $1,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of rural Ibiza, in the authentic Ibiza which awakens your senses, you will find Can Lluc, a small luxury boutique hotel.Can Lluc’s agritourism stands in the midst of a thick pinewood in a highly ecological area surrounded by exuberant nature, only a few kilometres from the delightful Ibizan coves and 10 Km from the cosmopolitan city of Ibiza, with its enticing nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Lluc Hotel San Rafael

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing