We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
174
32
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
32
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews favorite hotel ibiza town rural location nespresso machine five nights breakfast is served late flight honesty bar hotel is perfect pool area sun loungers hierbas poolside partying music
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 229 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017

I know Ibiza is busy and buzzy but when I am finished with the partying, I need to be able to sleep and have calm around me. This hotel is perfect. In the middle of the island off a beaten track but only 15 minutes to San Antonio or Ibiza town.
The hotel is traditional but with a modern twist. Stunning views and an amazing pool area with cabanas.
The room was satisfactory with a beautiful court yard. Very very peaceful.
The staff were all polite and friendly.
The only one thing was they don't do decent coffee in the morning. I really cherish a morning cappuccino but all that was available was one of this little pod things that that you put into a machine.
They need to invest in a professional coffee machine. One tiny other gripe is; I could of done with a bit more light near my door lock at night.
When we returned late, we found it very difficult to see where to put the key as the light was so dim.
Very small gripes for what is a beautiful hotel, we would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gypsygirl1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing in Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your review and feel good with your satisfaction.

We are also thankful for your recommendations. Specially the one about the light near the door. We will take in consideration. Thanks again.

Regarding the coffee in the morning, we have different types of coffee in our breakfast buffet:

- Nespresso coffee machine with Ristreto, Lungo, Descafeinado, Legero, Colombia
- Kettle with fresh coffee, made with love by Maria, our lady in the kitchen at breakfast time.

This last one is "Cafes Ibiza" branded, and it is a very good quality coffe, which is toasted in Ibiza.

But I would like to inform about something important: we have a profesional coffe machine in the restaurant and we use to do capuccinos and espresso to all the guest who request this service at breakfast time.

Furthermore, we have recently invested in another machine Iberital IB7, situated in the Chiringuito.

You only have to ask to the waiter next time, and you will be delighted with a delicious cappuccino! You deserve it!

Do not hesitate in requesting any thing you could need during your stay at Can Lluc. If possible, we always try to please you.

Thanks for your stay, and see you soon, best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We stayed at the Can Lluc for 4 nights in July 2017 and it was stunning.

You approach it from a short dirt road and as soon as the gates open, the place opens up to be a total haven. It has immaculately tended gardens, super little bar, several terraces for dining and an impressive pool surrounded by brilliant sun loungers and double beds.

Views all around are beautiful. This is a super, high quality hotel and fantastically well located for exploring the whole of Ibiza.

A car is essential, but then, it takes only 15-25 min to get almost anywhere - from the beaches the North, to the airport in the South. Breakfast is served on a lovely terrace and the staff could not be more helpful.

Food quality is amazing - we had one of the best Burrata salads ever and the baked cod loin was off-the-scale good. They have an amazing chef!

Rooms are rustic and really well appointed - with very effective air conditioning.

It was a beautiful, peaceful place to begin and end our amazing few days in Ibiza - really glad we chose this over benign Ibiza Town or on a bust resort - we got the best of Ibiza with an oasis to escape to.

In a word, AWESOME!

Room Tip: We had Room-8 which is close to the pool and breakfast terrace, yet remained very quiet and secluded
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil_Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Anil,

We are very happy you have enjoyed Can Lluc and appreciate very much your opinion.

We keep working to welcome you again.

We are open all year round, so if you want to come back, just let us know and stay tuned with all our news in the web.

Best regards, have a happy end of summer

Tina Soriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Was in Ibiza and needed somewhere to stay for two nights. I feel in love with this hotel. Simply charming. My bedroom was gorgeous , bed super comfy and the staff could not have been nicer or more attentive. Food simply delicious !! Need somewhere quite to stay in understated luxury this is the hotel for you. Loved it and will DEF return. Camilla

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Camilla,

We appreciate your review and thanks a lot for sharing it with other travellers.

We are so satisfied you have enjoyed your stay at "home".

Hope to see you soon,

Tina Soriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

Best Hotel in Ibiza!
Wonderful hotel, friendly staff and service, very nice food and rooms, very pretty surroundings and pool area. Close to a lot of nice restaurants and not too far from the beaches.
We will surely come back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melanie070976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear Melanie,

Thanks for coming to Can Lluc and for sharing your experience with other guests.

We are hapy when our guests are happy. So it is nice to read your words in that review.

Have a nice summer!

Best regards from all Can Lluc family,

Tina Soriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We booked five nights with our family to enjoy a quiet place besides the party zone.
It was lovely, very calm and chilling. The food was excellent and the pool area very nice.
Thank you very much for the nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergauer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear family,

I has been very nice to welcome you to Can Lluc.

Thanks for sharing your experience with other customers.

Have a nice summer!

Hope ti see you soon in Can Lluc

Tina Soriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews