We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
175
217
99
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
217
99
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view ibiza town old town lovely hotel beautiful bay buffet dinner good points buffet style hotel area harbour club out of season communal areas small shop outdoor pool another reviewer reception staff small beach
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 533 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2016

I stayed at Hotel Simbad for two days...it's a decent hotel, our stay was pleasant but big -ups for the view! The hotel enjoys a great location with a stunning view, we were lucky to get an upgrade to the beach facing rooms. Waking up to that view was the high point of my trip. Had no complaints in terms of service or the rooms. The hotel has a direct access to Talamanca beach, so you can get your own booze and have a party of your own on the beach for cheap or atleast do the pre-drinking and then hit the clubs post midnight. The view is beautiful all through the day, morning, evening and night. Good stay.

Room Tip: Definitely request for the beach facing room, you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shilpa_Lakhani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thank you for rating our hotel and especially for spending your time in leaving us good reviews on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during off-season for a very reasonable price. We were very happy with the stay. Clean, chilled, relaxing, and friendly and helpful service. Great place for a couple, not so for party-goers. The spa was good for us, but I can imagine it can be a bit small during tourist season. The hotel was well located from the harbour (about 20-30 mins walk, we took a Baleares-ferry from Valencia and back).

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PetraMaaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thanks PetraMaaret

Thank you for rating our hotel and especially for spending your time in leaving us good reviews on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Talamanca has always been my favorite area to stay in Ibiza, preferably by the beach. Simbad hotel was my choice this time. Great location, smacked by the beach, 15 minutes away from the airport, 15 minutes to Playa D'en Bossa, 10 minutes by water taxi to Dalt Villa, and 5 minutes to Club Pacha. Convenient hotel for party goers and comfortable place for post party recovery. The reception area looked beautiful and modern, so were the restaurant, bar and other communal areas, offered stunning view of Talamanca bay. Spa was rather small but decent. Talking about efficiency, the hotel staff delivered it well. Check-in went pretty fast. Due to high occupancy, I had the room that facing the street, which was not so great. I'm sure the sea view room has better view. In the contrary of all communal areas, the room looked quite tired and dated. Spacious though, and has balcony. The bed was little rocky, dusty with hard mattress (but I guess that's a standard in Ibiza's hotels). Although the room was old, funny enough that the bathroom looked relatively new and spotless. Equipped with bath, toilet, bidet, big sink and various toiletries which was replenished everyday. Towel (new and fluffy) changed daily. The plus points about this hotel were the beautiful view and location. You could hardly get a sea front's accommodation for good value for your money these days. Despite the beach in front of the property wasn't ideal for swimming (too many small boats anchored in), it still nice to wake up with a sea view every morning. You could always walk 2 minutes further and beautiful Talamanca beach will be all yours. The hotel has also decent swimming pool across the small pathway. It has enough loungers and parasols for everyone. Breakfast offered nice selection (egg station, warm meal, fresh squeeze orange juice, cold cuts and all) for the price of 11.50 euro. Quite reasonable. They also offered buffet dinner every evening. Meal wasn't top star quality but it's pretty adequate considering the price you pay under 20 euro. You could always stroll along the bay and visit various restaurants and tapas places. The less attractive about this property was the staff. Hospitality and politeness clearly weren't hotel's strong points. Efficiency didn't have to come with rudeness. I found them mostly blatantly rude and dismissive, from the receptionist all the way to the waitress and cleaners. As if they did the job because they had no choice. Once the job done they wanted to run away. After all, it certainly isn't a 4 or even 3 stars hotel, but it could really be a gem with its stunning location, the view and spaciousness. Investing in the rooms renovation and training their staff properly will bring this property into better level of comfort and may even be a first choice for travelers.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
4  Thank Evy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear Evy M
Thank you for leaving us such good opinions about our services and hotel. We appreciate the opinions that value the effort that we make every day in the hotel for you to spend your best vacations. We hope to see you again soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Last minute decision to visit Ibiza and search for hotel got us the Simbad at 570€ seven nights bed only street side.
Lovely bar/restaurant/ reception and public areas. Perfect location on the beach. Rooms a bit tired, old fashioned showers with curtains. But clean and comfortable with a balcony plus chairs and table. Staff charming. Service good. We took breakfast on two days at 11€ each. Excellent and extensive breakfast if you are a big eater. I would rate it at 3.5 stars if possible but jumped it to 4 due to staff, cleanliness, public rooms and generally relaxed attitude. I hope the upgrade of the public rooms is just the beginning and they move up to the bedrooms.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bmoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear bmoores
Thank you for leaving us such good opinions about our services and hotel. We appreciate the opinions that value the effort that we make every day in the hotel for you to spend your best vacations. We hope to see you again soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016

I have been coming to Ibiza for closing parties for 14 years and the last 4 or 5 years have stayed at the Hotel Simbad. It is a great value for the money. Rooms are large and very clean. Minibar with soft drinks is complimentary. Pool is large and overlooks the Meditarrean Sea. Several excellent restaurants close by and Ibiza Town only a 12 Euro taxi ride. Walking distance to Pacha for late night partying but hotel is very oriented toward families and seniors. Quite popular with German package tours. Also has wifi throughout which is not that common in Ibiza.

Room Tip: Sea view are the best.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mattydevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017


Thank you for rating our hotel and especially for spending your time in leaving us good reviews on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews