We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a lovely place to be marooned!”
Review of Simbad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Simbad Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We went for a 3 night break and stayed for 8! Thanks to the volcano. The staff did their best to be helpful and supportive. The food was always of a good standard and the facilities were great, although the indoor pool was a little small. The hotel is well placed on the beach so you could walk a distance either way along the board walk. Towards Elvissa there are some great parks and the promenade is of a high standard. The view at night is lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisbCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2010

Thishotel ticks all the boxes. I could almost touch the sea from my bedroom. A seaview room is really worth the extra. At night we could see the lights of Ibiza town across the water. The room was spotlessly clean, the staff really pleasant and helpful. Having hurt my leg before I travelled we were unable to do our usual amount of walking and so stayed in the hotel for evening meals. The food was always hot and quite varied and the bar prices were reasonable for a 4* hotel. Value for money is was the best all round hotel I have ever stayed at and can highly recommend it. Ibiza town is about a 45 mins walk or there is a regular bus service at the end of the road. Lots of seaside tapas bars quite close and also the huge marina was 15 min walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonesPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Travelling with very elderly mother and being a pensioner myself, hotels with a magnificent sea view and a welcoming atmosphere are a prime consideration. We had a good deal (through Travel Republic), even though it was half term, and value for money was excellent. The room was a good size and staff did a good job of cleaning it. The staff could not have been friendlier and they were always on hand if assistance was required. The menu was varied and good - well above four star expectations. The only drawback was the unheated swimming pool; I used the spa pool for exercise.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buspasstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

We stayed here with friends in late September. The hotel is ideally located for Pacha and its pretty easy to get into Ibiza Town. The public areas (reception, bar and restaurant) are stylish and contemporary. The outside pool and the rooms could do with an update. Service was friendly throughout. Breakfasts were of a good standard with quite a bit of choice. Unfortunately, our seaview room was double booked meaning we had to stay in a inland view room for the first night. It was a pain that we were unable to unpack property until day 2, as we were only staying for 4 nights. Finding parking space outside the hotel was also challenging. However, taking everything into consideration, we would stay here again, particularly when compared to other hotels we have experienced in Ibiza!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesJREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

We thought this was an excellent hotel - although I have to say we got it on a great deal off peak through a travel agent. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms sparkling clean. Try to get a room on the 3rd floor with a sea view - they are beautiful. The pool was freezing - bu then it was november. When we arrived at 2am, they had kept us over food from dinner which was a great when you're hungry after a long journey. The breakfasts were good - not fantastic but did the job. We only stayed for dinner once and it was fine - although I reckon you'd be better checking out the island restaurants instead.

The only major disappointment about the hotel was the spa. It was tiny - the jacuzzi just about fitted 1 person in it and the gym was about 26 degrees and quite cramped. So don't go there on the basis of that. Also, there were one or two receptionists who weren't that helpful but overall the service was very good- relaxed and friendly. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misbeehayve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

The hotel is within a walking distance to the Pacha - about 20 minute walk. By car Eivissa is reachable in less than ten minutes. The hotel claims parking - it does indeed have eight parking slots in front of the hotel available. Free parking is available within the neighborhood, though in the peak season I can imagine a parking nightmare to come up.

The premises is equipped with an indoor pool (larger bath tub), an outside pool with a decent size and is directly at a beach strip. It also has 2-3 cardio devices available (which from my point of view is not a fitness room / gym! - sadly).


Rooms
Our std. double room was in comparison with the pricing ok. had a small balkony, tile floor and a clean bath! Also a small desk with LAN access for free (ask the reception for a LAN wire). In the lobby is also free WiFi. A small LCD TV is in the room with satelite TV.
The beds are okay, though I did not like the "spring" which pushed into my back.
Towel and sheets had been changed randomly. Beach Towles are available at the reception towards a 10 EUR cash deposit.
A bit of a down turn (as I suppose with lots of hotels in this area) they have thin walls. As the hotel was not as busy as in the main season, it was bareable. You can hear the beds being moved upstairs etc...

Service
Most their staff spoke fleuently English and was nice and helpful.
Also the hotel has a bar and restaurant - both looked nice with a good ambience - more I cannot state - as we did not use thus facilities.


Breakfast
Std. Spanish Breakfast Buffett. Cheese, Scrambled eggs, Toast, Joghurt and fruits were available. none superb - but satisfying to start the day.

Overall, we had a good experience and I probably would stay here again due to the value we received on our spent money. You defiantly would want to have a car - to go to places from this hotel - though I think their is also a public bus close by.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dan_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

If you want a good night sleep forget it here.....the flooring and walls have no sound proofing and any noise either side or on the top floor above you is deafening...also the cleaners start to early and drag furniture and beds along on the wooden floor around that is soooooooooooo load and also disturbing...cannot relax or sleep...they need also to stop chatting so loud in the corridors...now if they put pads under the beds and chairs they move.. half the problem solved...stop chatting...somehow soundproof the walls...i would give it 4 star rating ..but at present a 3...staff...location...cleanliness...facilities... 5 star.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbeedavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
3.2 km away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
791 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
261 reviews
1.1 km away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#17 of 51 in Ibiza Town
362 reviews
2.6 km away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#13 of 51 in Ibiza Town
438 reviews
14.2 km away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#10 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simbad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simbad Hotel

Address: Calle Figueres 22 | Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range: $112 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simbad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Simbad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simbad Hotel Talamanca
Simbad Hotel Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing