We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
181
56
44
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
56
44
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews six senses teething problems juice bar family pool garden view hotel is beautiful kids club tacos cod sashimi gluten free pool beach turn down service concierge service great details adult only pool mexican restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 325 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed there early July. For the price you pay, you would expect more than just people watching..... the room was given only at 5pm despite reminders while we ate lunch. In the US or Asia this would not happen and they would even buy the meal. The front desk was slow to do any work no matter the task. The concierge was quite non existent considering the size and crowd that needed the help. The day beds had a E200 charge which was not known to me. Left my few personal things while I went for a 15 min swim to then come back and finding nothing. They took it and kept it without any notice and I had to search and then get the speech that even as a hotel guest I cannot use the bed.The rooms were not cleaned as frequently or timely as one would need for such an name brand.
This hotel ticks location, view, and newness yet misses on all the other needs for an experienced traveller.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kavine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion K, Officemanager at Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear esteemed client Kavine V,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as expected and would like to apologise for the inconveniences caused.
We are striving to deliver a prompt and personal service to all our clientes but in some moments there might be a delay. We are sorry that you had to spent extra time waiting to get your room. It is correct that we implanted a new sun bed policy which is just afecting a small part of the exisiting loungers. The idea is to offer the possibility of prebookings and so eliminate early morning blockings of sunbeds.
Hopefully you will give us the possibility to welcome you again in the future to convince you of our real potential.
I would be very happy to assist you personally in everything you might need.

Kind regards from Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

I am a frequent traveler and this is my first review as i found the service unacceptable. i have booked a delux suite at €1600 per night. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are well decorated, overall freindly staff and food is good. The cleaning service was appalling, the room was filled of sand when we checked in. We had to call housekeeping several times a day for clean/turn down and even when we do sometime they forget. The balcony was never cleaned during our 5night stay. The room had these modern washlet toilet that was broken from check in day, we have asked to the hotel to fix like 3 times but the request went completely ignored. Hotel charge €200 euro to use the beds around the pool which i find it insulting when you are a guest and paying top dollar for a room.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank sarahq82018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion K, Officemanager at Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

dear Sarahq82018

We are very sorry to read that you did not receive the experience expected and that you had trouble with our housekeeping service. Please let me apologize for the inconvenicences caused.
Different services, as the "bali bed packages" were implemented to respond the demands of our clients and assure that everyone could have the possiblities to enjoy this beautiful location. As this package is not applied on all sunbeds of the property there will always be availability on first come first serve base.
We would be glad to have you back in a not too far future to convince you of our real potential.
Do not hesitate to contact me in case I could assist you with anything further in the future.

Warm regards from Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in mid July. The location of the hotel is very good - close to the airport, close to town.
The hotel is chic, modern and luxurious. Beautiful lobby greets you on arrival leading out to pool area and loungers.
Hotel built around 2 pools. 1 for adults and 1 for families. Architecture and design is safe and functional - but not unique nor “special”.
I found the service to be good but certainly not outstanding. Lots of small touches still missing and staff don’t anticipate what guests need (as they do at some leading 5 star hotels).
Be warned - at >700euro per night, you get a bed. That’s it. Breakfast and anything else is over and above. Including loungers around the pool where, notwithstanding being guests at the hotel, they wanted to charge us 200 euros per day.
When I complained the manager on duty said he was not authorized to do anything for me. I asked him to please get a manager who does have authority to contact me and not surprisingly nobody reached out to me.
I think there are other options in Ibiza that are less expensive and more unique/ special. If however you’re looking for a luxurious base that could be anywhere in the world, this is a fine choice. But it’s certainly not one of the special hotels in the Mediterranean - which is what I was hoping it would be.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank icemanck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion K, Officemanager at Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Icemanck,

Thank you for choosing Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay for your holiday on Ibiza and for sharing your experience.
We are saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations and humbly apologise. All our staff have received our Nobu culture & hospitality training with guest satisfaction at the top of our mission statement and we are constantly training to assure flawless services. We do understand that some of the procedures as the "Bali Bed packages" could cause missunderstandings, but we can assure you that bookings are just posible for hotel clients and furthermore we control and avoid early moning blockings.

We do hope to see you again in the future to give us a chance to offer you the ultimate Ibiza Bay experience.
Thank you again for choosing Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We were really looking forward to stay in this hotel. We love the design and the fact that it's right at the beach.
As a couple, if you want to spend a nice quiet afternoon at the pool or at the bar or a nice quiet evening in one of their restaurants, then it's NOT the right place. A lot of groups of friends meet there (from an english speaking country in particular) to celebrate birthdays and hen-parties. They don't have any respect for other guests and just yell and shout from one end to the other and talk really very very loud. Most of the time there were groups of 8-12 people and unfortunately as a couple, we were squeezed in between the big tables and that was very annoying. We almost couldn't hear what we were saying to eachother.
For this reason only I would not go back to this hotel.
The service can sometimes be very slow and some of the waiters and waitresses understand and speek very little english, so our orders didn't always come as we asked for. But the staff in general is very friendly.

Room Tip: choose a room above the Family pool. quiet in the evening.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovefood a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion K, Officemanager at Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Lovefood a,

Firstly thank you for sharing your experience with us at Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay.
We are delighted to read that the ubication and design met your experience. Although we are very sorry that you felt disturbed by some of our other guesta. We are of course hosting groups, big families and friends in order to offer all our clientes a fantastic stay on the island. Ibiza is known all over the world for its nightlife and many clients are here especially for this experience. We are constantly controlling the ambience and noise level, and we are sorry that you suffered inconveniences.
I will pass your comment to all departments to see where we could improve our services to avoid this problems in the future.

Hopefully you will visit again. Please contact me personally to assist you with everything.

Kind regards from Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Having never been to Ibiza before we didn't know what to expect, especially after a week at a stunning villa on the beautiful yet much quieter neighboring island of Formentera. Would this be an over the top party hotel that was achingly trendy? Or a quite removed chic spot away from the clubs of town?

We found Nobu to be the right blend of trendy and luxurious that made for a nice two night stay in Ibiza. Overall, we were much more impressed by the rural atmosphere and laid back luxury of Formentera than the island of Ibiza. The Nobu hotel; however, managed to offer a modern beachy design and a hip vibe without being too over the top. The hotel is located only about 10-15 minutes away from the more raucous and much less attractive parts of Ibiza so it feels removed enough to still be relaxing. It sits on Ibiza bay which has a nice sandy beach and nice shallow warm waters, though it is not a stunningly beautiful beach and still fairly developed with other low rise hotels.

The pool experience at Nobu is a highlight though. There are two beautiful pools, one for adults only (always a plus!) and one for families with mostly daybeds as chaises. Music was chill and trendy in the vein of Hotel Costes vibe, but felt a bit more current than that.
Poolside dining options are among the best I've seen, with offerings from the Nobu restaurant available, as well as a full juice/ smoothie/tonic elixir bar. I wish more hotels offered such fresh healthy options onsite and especially poolisde. Note: there is even a 100% gluten free cafe in the lobby that is great for a snack or quick breakfast.

Our guest room was an upgraded junior suite with a separate living area, bar area, two bathrooms and a great deck with chaises and an outdoor seating area. We hosted friends for drinks one night and felt as though we had our own private Ibiza apartment. The finish quality in the room and bathrooms are nice and simple; however, some of the furniture and accessories look as though they may become dated over time (they went heavy with a turquoise and sea blue accent color). Everything now though is pristine and fresh as this is only the property's second season open. The bed was also exceptionally comfortable, and the perfect spot to settle into after ONE big night at the clubs.

The Nobu downstairs on property was bustling, and delicious as most Nobu's are. This one felt particularly fresh perhaps due to its newness. The Mexican restaurant, Peytoe, on the other side of the pool had a nice menu in concept with inventive tacos and Mexican seafood options, but the service and execution were a little off especially compared to the Nobu across the way; and, while I recognize I am in an elite destination with high markups, two small tacos for apx. 30 Euros each and no accompaniments felt a bit steep for the offering. It seemed hard to leave this spot full.

The architecture of the building and public areas is certainly nice; however, ceilings are very low and there are a few awkward angles in some rooms. We wondered if this was a new build (with height restrictions keeping ceilings low) or if this was a renovation of a previous property. The other major drawback was the gym. In a hip, resort destination where there are many young fashion and body conscious patrons, one would think the gym and spa experience would be a forethought not an afterthought. There is a six senses spa on property (did not visit); however, the gym is shoved into a backroom that felt like a housekeeping closet and even had a service elevator IN IT. It was crowded with about two people in it.

Two or three days here would make a lovely long weekend from many European cities, and given enough time to experience this Island i think. For a longer stay, I would look into houses in more remote and scenic parts of the Island, or better yet if you do not need the party scene, check out Formentera only 30 minutes by ferry away!

Room Tip: For quiet, select one overlooking the Family pool (which shuts down at sunset) rather than the adult (as the restaurants are here).
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EvanSK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion K, Officemanager at Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear EvanSK85,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write this detailed review.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay and that the installations, restaurants and location met your expectations. This is our first full summer season and we are constantly adapting our offers to assure that all our clients receive a personal and unique service. We are already reviewing differnet points mentioned in your comments to see if we could be able to do the needed modifications in a near future.
We would be more than pleased to welcome you again.

Warm regards from Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews