We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
209
200
76
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
200
76
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibiza townair conold townstar hotelpool areafresh eggssmart carstaff were really friendlyhotel managementcouldn tsea viewnice poollate flightfish shackbreakfast staffrented a cara lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 524 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very chic and modern and have enough space to be comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and patient (they had to wait for a CC auth) and did not bug me at all about it, very much appreciated.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank l7hop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at OD Talamanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear Mr/Mrs

We all hope you are well.

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen us as your hotel for a short holiday.

We are very happy to hear that your stay in our Hotel has been accommodating and we were able to meet your expectations.

Your comment pushes us to continue along the same path improving every day.

Looking forward to meet you soon again!

Best from the White Island.

Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

New hotel, spacious rooms, nice pool overall a new fresh hotel but Room cleaning is not good for a 5 star hotel nor the rude staff.needs some improvement in thos 2 areas, floor was not clean nor they picked up empty shampoo and shower bottle from shower,shower cap bag was still on the floor

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Spanishtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at OD Talamanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear Mr/Mrs BeirutForever

We all hope you are well.

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen us as your hotel for a short holiday.

We feel very sad to hear that some of our facilities or services didn't get your expectations as our only goal is make our guests stay as much comfortable as possible.

We appreciate your opinion and we will consider all the details you mention to improve in the near future.

We can ensure that this winter we will work hard to improve both facilities and services.

We hope to see you soon at our hotel so you can check our improvements.

Have a beautiful day,

Best from the sunny island!

Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

One rotten apple a day keeps the doctor away. Three rotten apples a day means that you have no respect for your guests.
To bad to leave this property today with a very mixed feeling. They could have done so much to make us feel a little bit at home. Won't recommend it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank nelis100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at OD Talamanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear Mr/Mrs nelis100

We all hope you are well.

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen us as your hotel for a short holiday.

We love to leave in every room of our guests something so distinctive and fresh as are green apples and we can ensure that every day we change and renew our lovely green apples for the freshest possible.

We are very sorry to hear that you have found some apple not too fresh because we have no doubt that it has been cast among many apples.

We appreciate your opinion and we will consider all the details you mention to improve in the near future.

We can ensure that this winter we will work hard to improve all our services.

We hope to see you soon at our hotel so you can check our improvements.

Have a beautiful day,

Best from the sunny island!

Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights in Ibiza and were happy to find this hotel as most of the others hotels would not be available for less than a 4 nights stay.
The hotel is brand new and opened a few month ago.
It is modern and contemporary.
Staff is very nice and helpful. General atmosphere pleasant. Nice pool even if tiny.
Breakfast buffet is nicely presented and with a large choice of pastries fruit etc... which is great for the one with a big appetite but for those who only wished toast for instance, you are nevertheless charged for the price of the buffet which is a bit annoying.
Our room was nice with a pretty view on the port. Complimentary bottle of water and apples. It is quite spacious: the bathroom is spacious but the shower is badly conceived. Wooden floor is already totally deformed and with sort of tiny flies (which gives a feeling of dirtiness). The joint around the basin are already broken so it seems like they are lacking some maintenance.
In conclusion, we had a good time but not sure to go back as the maintenance won't allow this hotel to stay good in a long term if the management doesn't react.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Valérie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at OD Talamanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2016

Dear Mrs. Valerie J.

I hope you are well.

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen us as your hotel for a short holiday.

We appreciate your opinion and we will consider all the details you mention to improve in the near future.

We can ensure that this winter we will work hard to improve both facilities and services.

We hope to see you soon at our hotel so you can check our improvements.

Have a beautiful day,

Best from the sunny island!

Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Ibiza has very few really stylish hotels that also have excellent facilities and service. The OD Talamanca is hands down one of the best. I had originally booked the Hard Rock Hotel, as there I was able to afford a suite with outdoor terrace and Jacuzzi which was out of my budget at OD Talamanca. However, the Hard Rock was a terrible experience as the constant noise of the pool and venue music invaded your personal space all the time and this became unbearable. This totally ruined my holiday. Luckily, the OD Talamanca had a vacancy left to allow me to continue the rest of my holiday so I checked in for the last few days and I was so glad I did!

My budget was limited as the Hard Rock had swallowed it, so I had a standard room at the OD Talamanca. It was small but super stylish and big enough. The bathroom only had a shower but that was not a problem. It did have a balcony with a side sea view (however, the plot of land next door appears to be for sale so for how much longer, who knows?!). The soft drink minibar was complimentary at the start of the stay and complimentary mineral water was provided daily. The OD's style is a Mediterranean take on mid-century modern. The rooms have great lighting features. It is a beautiful hotel. The stylish light fixtures continue throughout the hotel's communal areas. The restaurant with the Eames style chairs and Poulson style lighting looks excellent. There is a lovely pool area and pool bar and outdoor seating area outside. There were always plenty of sunbeds available.

The staff at the OD Talamanca are a credit to the hotel. From reception to the restaurant and bar, the team provide a great, friendly service that is rarely found on Ibiza. Nothing was too much trouble. We were offered cava on arrival. Valet parking is standard for all room types.

Food and drink at the OD Talamanca is also outstanding. The sangrias, cocktails and gin copas here are delicious and the food menu is the same. We stayed in the hotel a couple of nights rather than go elsewhere as it was of such good quality.

I did notice that previous reviewers had commented about the OD Talamanca being overpriced. My opinion is that Ibiza is overpriced, not specifically the OD and that by coming to Ibiza, you should be prepared. I think the OD offers good value compared with other venues in Ibiza, as all their offerings are of such a high standard.

I also noticed that one reviewer also stated that Ushuaia and Hard Rock are better options than the OD Talamanca. This is absolute nonsense! The OD Talamanca is probably the finest hotel Ibiza has to offer right now. I will hopefully return soon. Thank you very much to the team there!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at OD Talamanca, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Thank you very much Ian for spending time with us! It is great that you enjoy your holidays so much!

We hope to have you back very soon.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews