We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“money stolen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Muro-Ami Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Panglao
Reviewed 18 February 2013

i was at muro from feb 10 to 13...i was in room 6..monday in my room i had locked in my bag $4500 aust.passport, and debit card.i checked the bag on monday morning i checked my bag to see if all is ok, and it was...later that morning we went on day trip to virgin islands,we got home late ,so i didnt bother to check bag.next morning i checked bag ,only to find the zip on my locked bag had been tampered with,i opened the padlock and pulled out my satchel with money ,passport ,and debit card only to fine the money was stolen.we told the the managment and old lady who was owner, but they didnt care,we called the police,and they said it was a inside job,as there was no forced entry to room...we informed the bohol tourism,they said the muro ami is not affilliated with the tourism there,so they could do nothing .places like muro ami is a blight on the tourism industry.and i would never recommend tourist to go there ,not if u value your personal property...and as for the police they r still trying to find who done it.but i know i'll never get my money back....after coming to phils since 1981 this is the 1st time i've been robbed...but please never go to muro ami. there is no rating. cause i think so lowly of the resort

Room Tip: sleep on beach .safer there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank john_mills_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

First I would like to emphasize that we only ate that this resort and the staff was kind enough to show us the rooms. Please do not expect a first class service as this is just an ordinary inn at a very affordable price, this is already a really good deal as the rooms are very close to the beach. Rooms are small with cable TV, hot water and airconditioning. The bathrooms are extremely small especially the economy room, the shower is literally just up the toilet bowl (please see pictures). Food is affordable compared to the nearby hotels. Free wifi is available, no swimming pool. Tours can be arranged at the reception. Overall, I will recommend this resort for budget travelers /backpackers who wants to stay at a beach front resort at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Book the superior room as this has bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cresil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This resort is good enough if you are just looking for a comfortable place when you can sleep after a whole-day tour.

When we arrived on our first day, we saw few locals having drinking and karaoke session in the reception area. And the room that was assigned to us was near the reception area so we kinda felt unsecured to sleep in that place at that time knowing that there were drunk people just near our room. We were only three girls. Gladly, that only happened on our first night.

The room is very simple yet clean.

The resort staff are kind and polite. Food is delicious and reasonably priced. You can request them to prepare your food very early in the morning so you can bring them with you on your tour.

Very simple beachfront resort, nothing fancy. The sunrise and sunset view there are so nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

we stayed at muro-ami from july 4-6, 2012. it was an okay stay. i guess the advantage would be the accommodation is beach front at very affordable price. we took advantage of their island hopping tour to balicasag and virgin island with dolphin watching for just Php 2500. Not bad right? muro ami is just a few walks away from the huge bellevue resort so meaning they only share the same shoreline. i would consider going back to this place if i want to go island hopping again. you wont need an expensive room if you're away almost the whole day doing tours. the only problem that we did encounter was when we were trying to pay using a credit card. it took so long that we ended up paying cash.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beachy_bum143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stopped by Muro-Ami resort on our way to Virgin island since we didn't want to travel by boat from Alona beach since the waves and winds were quite strong and my fiance would've tortured and killed me.

Muro-Ami means reef hunting or a crude method of fishing. The resort is right beside the newly built Bellevue Resort. (The Alabang chain of the Chans)

Lunch was great at Muro-Ami and quite inexpensive. We didn't get to see the rooms so no reviews about them.

The people were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunFlop T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Our tour guide recommended this resort as part of our 3 day tour since it's an advantage for our sea tour. When we arrived there nobody even welcomed us, they just gave us our rooms. The rooms doesnt look nice and their comfort room is very small! When we had our shower the water goes out from the cr to our room! So after taking a bath we need to clean it since there is no available utility man during the night. They have a restaurant but you have to inform them an hour before because they have the slowest customer service. They are impolite and they are always frowning whenever you ask them something like asking for a sauce or water. They have an expensive price for their meals but it's a low quality. The beach itself is not clean, there are plenty of dead seaweeds. They should have the initiative to clean it as part of their service. For 2 nights and 3 days we didnt feel the warm welcome from the staffs. I wont tecommend this resort! So dont go there!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miswa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ..ne ott aludj ahol az éttermi rész is van
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csongrádi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panglao
6.8 km away
Cherrys Home
Cherrys Home
#5 of 7 in Tawala
39 reviews
5.5 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
195 reviews
6.3 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 50 in Panglao Island
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#23 of 50 in Panglao Island
92 reviews
6.2 km away
Paragayo Resort
Paragayo Resort
#20 of 50 in Panglao Island
238 reviews
7.8 km away
Sunshine Village
Sunshine Village
#6 of 16 in Panglao
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muro-Ami Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muro-Ami Beach Resort

Address: Panglao 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Panglao
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao
#5 Spa Hotel in Panglao
Price Range: $19 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Muro-Ami Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Muro-Ami Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muro-Ami Beach Hotel Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing