We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Chill-Out Guesthouse(Tawala)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TipTop Hotel & Resort(Tawala)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adriana's Place(Panglao)(Great Value!)
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Almira Diving Resort(Panglao)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Mango's Place(Danao)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$28
US$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Cherrys Home(Tawala)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
1
5
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
5
11
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 26 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

First I would like to emphasize that we only ate that this resort and the staff was kind enough to show us the rooms. Please do not expect a first class service as this is just an ordinary inn at a very affordable price, this is already a really good deal as the rooms are very close to the beach. Rooms are small with cable TV, hot water and airconditioning. The bathrooms are extremely small especially the economy room, the shower is literally just up the toilet bowl (please see pictures). Food is affordable compared to the nearby hotels. Free wifi is available, no swimming pool. Tours can be arranged at the reception. Overall, I will recommend this resort for budget travelers /backpackers who wants to stay at a beach front resort at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Book the superior room as this has bigger rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cresil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This resort is good enough if you are just looking for a comfortable place when you can sleep after a whole-day tour.

When we arrived on our first day, we saw few locals having drinking and karaoke session in the reception area. And the room that was assigned to us was near the reception area so we kinda felt unsecured to sleep in that place at that time knowing that there were drunk people just near our room. We were only three girls. Gladly, that only happened on our first night.

The room is very simple yet clean.

The resort staff are kind and polite. Food is delicious and reasonably priced. You can request them to prepare your food very early in the morning so you can bring them with you on your tour.

Very simple beachfront resort, nothing fancy. The sunrise and sunset view there are so nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2012

we stayed at muro-ami from july 4-6, 2012. it was an okay stay. i guess the advantage would be the accommodation is beach front at very affordable price. we took advantage of their island hopping tour to balicasag and virgin island with dolphin watching for just Php 2500. Not bad right? muro ami is just a few walks away from the huge bellevue resort so meaning they only share the same shoreline. i would consider going back to this place if i want to go island hopping again. you wont need an expensive room if you're away almost the whole day doing tours. the only problem that we did encounter was when we were trying to pay using a credit card. it took so long that we ended up paying cash.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beachy_bum143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stopped by Muro-Ami resort on our way to Virgin island since we didn't want to travel by boat from Alona beach since the waves and winds were quite strong and my fiance would've tortured and killed me.

Muro-Ami means reef hunting or a crude method of fishing. The resort is right beside the newly built Bellevue Resort. (The Alabang chain of the Chans)

Lunch was great at Muro-Ami and quite inexpensive. We didn't get to see the rooms so no reviews about them.

The people were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunFlop T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Our tour guide recommended this resort as part of our 3 day tour since it's an advantage for our sea tour. When we arrived there nobody even welcomed us, they just gave us our rooms. The rooms doesnt look nice and their comfort room is very small! When we had our shower the water goes out from the cr to our room! So after taking a bath we need to clean it since there is no available utility man during the night. They have a restaurant but you have to inform them an hour before because they have the slowest customer service. They are impolite and they are always frowning whenever you ask them something like asking for a sauce or water. They have an expensive price for their meals but it's a low quality. The beach itself is not clean, there are plenty of dead seaweeds. They should have the initiative to clean it as part of their service. For 2 nights and 3 days we didnt feel the warm welcome from the staffs. I wont tecommend this resort! So dont go there!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miswa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews