We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and varied Japanese menu.”
Review of Yuki Sushi

Yuki Sushi
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Lumby
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I visited Yuki Sushi as we had heard good things about the place. We were not disappointed! The food was delicious and inexpensive. The menu was wide ranging for such a small establishment and there is something for every taste. This is a small and unassuming restaurant. You can not buy alcohol with your meal, but go there for the food. We are certainly looking forward to a return visit.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank andrewmS3470KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2016

We visit Yuki sushi each time we visit Lumby, as it is the best sushi I have had, that's including all the wonderful restaurants in greater Vancouver. The staff is friendly and considerate. We especially like the gomae formed into rolls!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016

This place offers great sushi with small town service. This is a family run restaurant, with friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mindful_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

A sushi restaurant in Lumby.....how good could that be? Excellent, that's how good, a very pleasant surprise! 3 different bento boxes ordered as well as teriyaki chicken and agedashi tofu....all were very good. The tempura as stated in other reviews was light and it's nice to see they use wild salmon. It's a busy little restaurant that we will definitely visit again when we come back! Thought the prices were reasonable for the quality of the food.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Windsong76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Their food is okay, you get a lot for a good price. Nothing fancy or exciting about the food, it taste pretty basic but good.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank MountainValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yuki Sushi also viewed

Lumby, Okanagan Valley
Lumby, Okanagan Valley
 
Lumby, Okanagan Valley
Lumby, Okanagan Valley
 
Lumby, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Yuki Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing