We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,452)
Filter reviews
2,452 results
Traveller rating
1,769
478
139
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,769
478
139
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west restaurant mood lighting voya products luxury suite handwritten note welcome card hand written card record player galway city boutique hotel little touches family suite pins bar amazing hotel from start to finish top class funnymoon suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 2,452 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019

My family and I visited The Twelve hotel for one night as part of a tour of the Connemara. Our stay proved to be one of the highlights of the holiday. The staff were excellent, the room spacious and spotlessly clean. Extra touches like the hand written welcome note and sweet vouchers for the children gave our stay a unique feel. The Pins restaurant had a great atmosphere and the food was exceptional. The pizza was arguably the best I have tasted outside of Italy. I would highly recommend this hotel, indeed I wish we had stayed longer.

Room tip: Excellent family rooms.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gmw308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my wife are just back from a weekend at The Twelve Hotel. It is a beautiful hotel just outside Galway city centre. We had our little four legged fur ball with us which was brilliant as most times he has to stay at home. The staff were fantastic in the Twelve constantly going above and beyond for us with any little questions or queries. The food in the Pins bar/Restaurant was beautiful from us having breakfast, lunch and dinner there. We didn't get a chance to eat in The West Restaurant but I am sure it would have been lovely too. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I will be looking forward to staying there in the future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ongeponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2019

A fantastic dog friendly hotel all staff were very friendly. Everything was percent perfection from check in to check out. Absolutely spotless as well. Couldn’t find a fault what so ever best regards from
Joe Treassa & Oreo

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 12Oreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Room was perfect with very comfortable beds. Very private with no noise at all. Staff are second to none in relation to engagement with the guests. Expensive but worth it. Would strongly recommend the spa treatments. The food is delicious. Plenty parking for guests. All the rooms have all the essential accessories e.g slippers, dressing gown, ironing board, tablet with free Netflix. Overall - Fantastic
Finally - the reception staff (Jessica) went above and beyond all expectations.

Room tip: All rooms are second to none
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank airlinefanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Twelve Hotel is pet friendly on a level we have never before experienced. Staff are courteous, efficient and helpful. Food is freshly cooked and first class. Location is close to Galway City but is also convenient for the attractions of Connemara.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank jmanning758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews