We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real wow!”

Schokolato Bar Gelateria
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Wallisellen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Takeout
Description: SCHOKOLATO is a REAL ARTISAN GELATERIA (ice-cream parlor) and a COFFEE-BAR of SUPREME quality. We are a corner of Italy in Zurich. In our store we strive speaking German (we're going to school), but we certainly speak good ITALIAN! :-) Here, you will find real PIADINA ROMAGNOLA, PROSECCO D.O.C.G. Of the award-winning wine cellar "Ponte Vecchio" di Valdobbiadene, Menabrea BEER, CHINOTTO di Savona, bitter ORANGE drink made with Gargano I.G.P. Oranges, LEMONADE with Amalfi lemons, pistachio from Bronte (Sicily), SAN DANIELE del Friuli ham, cherry tomatoes from Campania, Squaquarone cheese from Emilia Romagna, CANNOLI SICILIANI, etc. In brief... All we offer is made "come Dio comanda!" Or at least, how you would command it in a place with the highest standards of service and product, in Italy. Are you curious about Italy? Here you'll also find a small library on Italian regions, cities, artists, CULTURAL MOVEMENTS and .... OUR FOOD !!! In short, SCHOKOALTO is the RIGHT PLACE in the RIGHT SQUARE (translation of our address: Richtiplatz, 2). In front of the GLATT shopping centre in Wallisellen, Zurich. :-)
Reviewed August 20, 2018

A great place for coffee, hot chocolate or something just a yummy snack. The ice-creams are just remarkable. Great friendly service...its always such a pleasure to go here. I highly recommend Schokolato Bar Gelateria.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccolo76, Guest Relations Manager at Schokolato Bar Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018
Google Translation

☕️☕️# # # # # # # # # ### # # #☕️ #

Sapevi che da #Schokolato #bar #gelateria, offrivano anche un #combo “#mattina” imbattibile?!
Sino alle 11:00, il #cappuccino ha lo stesso costo del #caffè, ... e il #croissant l’offriamo noi (sino a esaurimento!)!!

#colazione #LAcolazione #colazioneITALIANA #Wnoi #evviva #bar #gelateria #bestOF #winner #qualitaVERA #espresso #espresso #gelato #sorbetto [non #glace #icecream #ice #cream #eis] #GELATOallesANDEREistGLACE #ilGELATOartigianaleVERAMENTE #piadina #toast #eclair #lasagne #lasagna #melanzane #parmigiana #carbonara #pasticciottoLECCESE #CANNOLO #LaViaDelTe #CioccolataCalda #Felchlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 136 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2018

Great place just across from the Glatt to stop in for a coffee or gelato. Cakes for special occasions. Great staff, very friendly.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccolo76, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Schokolato Bar Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018
Google Translation

Hai già provato i nostri PRIMI PIATTI CALDI?!

Schokolato offre una interessante scelta di piatti della tradizione italiana.
Da ASPORTO o da degustare seduti da noi!
(also #TOgo!)

Qualche esempio?
+ #Lasagne ricche all'Emiliana
+ #Cannelloni con #ricotta e spinaci
+ #Spaghetti alla chitarra alla #carbonara
+ #Risotto con i funghi #porcini
+ #Tagliatelle al sugo di carne
+ #Melanzane alla #parmigiana
+ #Gnocchi ai formaggi

E se venite tra le 11:30 e le 12:30 il costo di un piatto caldo con una bevanda (analcolica, birra, acqua, ...) e un caffè è di solo 20.00 CHF. Imbattibile.

:-)

Sapevate che si può' ora trovare il gelato di Schokolato anche in centro città?!
(+) #SayChocolate in #Europaallee (Lagerstrasse 28, 8004 Zürich)

#SCHOKOLATO è #BAR e #GELATERIA
Siamo aperti tutti i giorni (incluso #domenica) per il vostro #piacere!
#Sunday #OPEN #Sonntagsverkauf #Sonntag #OFFEN #APERTO

Ecco una selezione delle cose che potete trovare a #Wallisellen 7 giorni su 7
#enjoy #gelato e #sorbetto
#ilGELATOartigianaleVERAMENTE #GELATOallesANDEREistGlace
#espresso #cappuccino #latte #macchiato #croissant #painauchocolat
#cannolo #sfogliatella #Napoli o #Amalfi, #codaDaragosta con #Nutella
#tartellette al #limone o #lampone, #berliner, #souffle al #cioccolato, #muffin con #cioccolata o ai #FRUTTIdiBOSCO, #eclair al #caffè #apero #aperitivo
#Spritz #Aperol #Cynar #Soda #Ramazzotti #Hugo #Negroni #Prosecco #Brut
#Crodino #Cedrata #Tassoni #Chinotto #Gazzosa #Aranciata #Lurisia
e... molto altro ancora!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Daily fresh ice cream (Home made)and other Italian sweets. For those who prefer quality rather than quantity. Is worth a sin.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stylianos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccolo76, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Schokolato Bar Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018
Google Translation

Oh. Verissimo!!
Perchè la qualità, quando è qualità vera, si sente dal primo assaggio!
:-)

Sapevate che si può' ora trovare il gelato di Schokolato anche in centro città?!
(+) #SayChocolate in #Europaallee (Lagerstrasse 28, 8004 Zürich)

#SCHOKOLATO è #BAR e #GELATERIA
Siamo aperti tutti i giorni (incluso #domenica) per il vostro #piacere!
#Sunday #OPEN #Sonntagsverkauf #Sonntag #OFFEN #APERTO

Ecco una selezione delle cose che potete trovare a #Wallisellen 7 giorni su 7
#enjoy #gelato e #sorbetto
#ilGELATOartigianaleVERAMENTE #GELATOallesANDEREistGlace
#espresso #cappuccino #latte #macchiato #croissant #painauchocolat
#cannolo #sfogliatella #Napoli o #Amalfi, #codaDaragosta con #Nutella
#tartellette al #limone o #lampone, #berliner, #souffle al #cioccolato, #muffin con #cioccolata o ai #FRUTTIdiBOSCO, #eclair al #caffè #apero #aperitivo
#Spritz #Aperol #Cynar #Soda #Ramazzotti #Hugo #Negroni #Prosecco #Brut
#Crodino #Cedrata #Tassoni #Chinotto #Gazzosa #Aranciata #Lurisia
e... molto altro ancora!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

I liked the offerings however I should say the variety of the baked goods were limited and the lady at the counter fixing our drinks was pretty impatient.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Azadeh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccolo76, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Schokolato Bar Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

The idea of "fixing a drink" brings back to the memory Joan Collins in DINASTY as "Alexis Marissa Morell Carrington Colby Dexter Rowan" [WHAT a NAME!!]...
HAHA HAHA HAHA HAhAAAaa :-D

Well, what to say to our LOVELY Schokolato Ladies?! :-o
Not sure, as they USUALLY are SOOOO patient...

Just to set one point straight... Schokolato is Bar Gelateria and our offering of baked goods is obviously limited. We have variety of some 12 different backed items daily... Not always available at all time, as we bake them fresh.
That is usually considered more than pleasing by most people...

Maybe in the town of Ames (State of Iowa, USA) the average choice is wider?!
Possible... In the US, everything is GRAND!

Well... The truth is that we can't stop thinking about Alexis! :-D

"Now, Alexis... Stop it! You already had your gin!!"
(Cit. Dinasty, Season 6, Episode ?!)

GREAT... GREAT Joan Collins!! :-)

SORRY... we couldn't resist!!
:-D

----

Did you know that you can now find #Schokolato's #GELATO also downtown?
(+) #SayChocolate in #Europaallee (Lagerstrasse 28, 8004 Zürich)
(+) Dani's #JuiceMarketZurich (Augustinergasse 42, 8001 Zürich)

---

#SCHOKOLATO è #BAR e #GELATERIA
Siamo aperti tutti i giorni (incluso #domenica) per il vostro #piacere!
#Sunday #OPEN #Sonntagsverkauf #Sonntag #OFFEN #APERTO

Ecco una selezione delle cose che potete trovare a #Wallisellen 7 giorni su 7
#enjoy #gelato e #sorbetto
#ilGELATOartigianaleVERAMENTE #GELATOallesANDEREistGlace
#espresso #cappuccino #latte #macchiato #croissant #painauchocolat
#cannolo #sfogliatella #Napoli o #Amalfi, #codaDaragosta con #Nutella
#tartellette al #limone o #lapone, #berliner, #souffle al #cioccolato, #muffin con #cioccolata o ai #FRUTTIdiBOSCO, #eclair al #caffè #apero #aperitivo
#Spritz #Aperol #Cynar #Soda #Ramazzotti #Hugo #Negroni #Prosecco #Brut
#Crodino #Cedrata #Tassoni #Chinotto #Lurisia
e... molto altro ancora!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic ice-cream and coffee. Very friendly staff and close to the big shoppind centre which is conveniant

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank KasiaZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccolo76, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Schokolato Bar Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

True, true!

Schokolato is a #Bar #Gelateria.
We are conviniently located next to #Glatt #Glattcentrum, in the new #Richti Areal.

Richtiplatz 2 is our address, and this LOVELY square is simply FA-BU-LOUS!

Did you know that Schokolato now offers to play BOCCE?
It's the Italian game you play with friends.
Two teams, made of 2 people each, compete to thow their BOCCIA closest to the "BOCCINO", the jack.
The team that gets closer scores one point.
Double if the 2 closest BOCCE belong to the same team.
The first team to reach 13 is the winner!

Come play any time.
SUNDAYS are the best moment... and YES... WE ARE OPEN SUNDAYS!

-----
Sapevate che si può' ora trovare il gelato di Schokolato anche in centro città?!
(+) #SayChocolate in #Europaallee (Lagerstrasse 28, 8004 Zürich)
(+) Dani's #JuiceMarketZurich (Augustinergasse 42, 8001 Zürich)


-----
#SCHOKOLATO è #BAR e #GELATERIA
Siamo aperti tutti i giorni (incluso #domenica) per il vostro #piacere!
#Sunday #OPEN #Sonntagsverkauf #Sonntag #OFFEN #APERTO

Ecco una selezione delle cose che potete trovare a #Wallisellen 7 giorni su 7
#enjoy #gelato e #sorbetto
#ilGELATOartigianaleVERAMENTE #GELATOallesANDEREistGlace
#espresso #cappuccino #latte #macchiato #croissant #painauchocolat
#cannolo #sfogliatella #Napoli o #Amalfi, #codaDaragosta con #Nutella
#tartellette al #limone o #lampone, #berliner, #souffle al #cioccolato, #muffin con #cioccolata o ai #FRUTTIdiBOSCO, #eclair al #caffè #apero #aperitivo
#Spritz #Aperol #Cynar #Soda #Ramazzotti #Hugo #Negroni #Prosecco #Brut
#Crodino #Cedrata #Tassoni #Chinotto #Gazzosa #Aranciata #Lurisia
e... molto altro ancora!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schokolato Bar Gelateria also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Schokolato Bar Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing