We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
46
149
115
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
149
115
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night double bed no frills short stay public transport hotel is located tv ikea highway train
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 379 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Verry good hotel. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Act properly to your every need. Everything was top quality. The rooms are great. There is a TV in every room. I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel. If i have the opertunity will defenetly go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brankovic, Manager at Ibis budget Basel Pratteln, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013
Google Translation

Das ganze Ibis budget Hotel Team Basel Pratteln möchte sich recht schön bedanken für Ihre tolle Kommentare. Die helfen uns täglich unser Service zu verbessern.
Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder in unserem Haus begrüssen zu dürfen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brankovic, Manager at Ibis budget Basel Pratteln, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brankovic, Manager at Ibis budget Basel Pratteln, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had read the other users' experiences with this hotel and were a bit concerned. It turned out that the hotel is indeed difficult to find (do not count on your GPS too much!) and there are extensive roadworks at this time, which made it even more difficult to get there. Anyway, we made it. We had a twin room, which was clean but extremely small. Barely space for 2 people. We had our dog with us and the supplement is 20 swiss francs, which we found excessive. There is a COOP conveniently situated just behind the hotel, and a pizza delivery service direct to the hotel. The breakfast room is tiny and uninviting and breakfast is also overpriced in our opinion (11 swiss francs). On the whole, we'd recommend this hotel for short stays only.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElNard2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brankovic, Manager at Ibis budget Basel Pratteln, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews