We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
46
149
114
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
149
114
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightdouble bedno frillsshort staypublic transporthotel is locatedtvikeahighwaytrain
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 375 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Excellent value especially for Switzerland. Great location right next to motorway exit yet still in reasonably quiet area. Good overnight stop location for those travelling from northern Europe to south e.g Italy. Plenty of parking in basement under hotel as well as in car park in front. Rooms are no frills but fully functional and comfortable. Enough restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ItsJCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Overall the hotel was a nice experience and I recommend it. I would certainly stay there again if I need!

PROS
The hotel is well situated in a quiet and safe neighborhood, close to the highway, and 10 minutes away from Basel by train, there is a train station 10 – 15 minutes walking distance and trains run every 10 minutes. It offers free parking, in front of the hotel and in the basement, otherwise it’s easy to find a place to park around in the neighborhood. The rooms are clean and the personnel of the hotel is very friendly and helpful, there is a young lady that speaks at least 4 languages (EN, DE, FR & ES) and she made us feel very welcomed and helped us with very useful information, it was our 1st time in Switzerland. The hotel offers also as a courtesy to the guests a transport card that allows you to use buses, trams & trains for free for the time of your stay, which was very useful as we wanted to visit the city and it seems there are not many parking places and they can be quite expensive (compared to other countries in Europe) It’s very close also to an Ikea shop and a shopping mall.

CONS
The rooms are a bit smaller compared to similar Ibis Budget in other countries like Germany and Austria, we stayed there in 2 occasions and in both of them there was not enough shower liquid, I always bring some from home just in case, so that was not really an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank RubenGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

A perfect hotel for one night. The beds were perfect. The room is small but everything you need is there. The shower room is perfect. Good quiet location not far from the highway.
Good price. Breakfast is modest, could be a bit cheaper.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank karinv932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

We used this hotel as stop during our trip to Italy.
The hotel is nice and clean. Like it's named, it is a budget hotel. No luxuries but all basics are there. Breakfast is also simple but really OK for a budget hotel.
The hotel is very close to a shopping centre (with kebab restaurant), IKEA and Mc Donalds.
The power outlets in the rooms are in the Swiss standard. Think about bringing a converter or you can buy one at the hotel reception.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank marczelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in an industrial area of Pratteln. As a budget hotel you cannot expect much! The room was comfortable and small ( standard at ibis) but comfortable and clean! The service was friendly and they tried to give an hand to all my request! The breakfast is very simple and not really fantastic! But looking for the price it was acceptable!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank fsi4av
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odile S, Manager at Ibis budget Basel Pratteln, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews