We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to enjoy the view and chill!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canyonleigh, Southern Highlands, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freedom78...
1 review
“Wonderful place to enjoy the view and chill!”
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A must go, we as a family had plenty of room for own space and wonderful room for dining and chill time. Our doggies had the time of their lives. The main room was as warm as toast with the sun on the large glass doors most of the day. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chcrluvho...
canberra
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning escape in abundant luxury home with views that soar”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I have been coming to Bluebird Escape for over 2 years now - and as often as we can. We celebrate life's milestones here, come here after stressful work periods to rejuvenate and spend quality time with each other, or catch up with friends and family. It is, for us, one of the most beautiful places on earth - one of those magical places that lifts you out of yourself - you literally feel the worry fall away.

The house is luxurious, striking and easy to live in - with soaring double glazed glass walls that make you feel like you're hovering among the trees, and that open up to bring the outside indoors. You can even wheel the long indoor table out for a gorgeous al fresco experience. There's a sandstone fireplace for marshmallow roasting, four big deckchairs overlooking that breathtaking view to read, chat and rest in. The coffee machine grinds its own beans. The beds are fall-into comfy. The double shower has a stunning view of gums and bushland.

Fiona is a magnificent host - literally every accessory I ever need, no matter how unlikely, always seems to be here. It is a house of luxury, of plenty, but with a relaxed charm that means you don't have to be in a state of high alert about the impact of children or dogs on the place.

And the views - the views are transcendant, rolling and changeable throughout the day. We drop over the cliff for bushwalks and cave picnics. We play boule on the plateau, and the many indoor games in supply. At night we go on wombat tours with torches - they are always about - then come back to curl up on the couch for dinner, popcorn and a movie.

This is a rare find, and we're so thrilled that we found it. Our family consider it their second home because of how happy it makes us all. It's an absolute must visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deliriaau
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A truly relaxing escape...”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really loved our stay at Bluebird Escape. The location is stunning and the house is gorgeous. It was great to wake up each morning and see nothing but trees for miles.
We would have loved to have been visited by more of the local fauna - however, we did enjoy our daily sightings of a Superb Lyrebird.
The property owner, Fiona was great to deal with and it truly was a no fuss booking and stay.
I highly recommend this property, it is exactly what is needed to unwind and recharge the batteries. It was so hard to leave and get back to city life. We would love to visit stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is gorgeous and the location sublime.
Liked least: Would have liked a wombat visit.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryn C
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven amongst the gumtrees”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our second visit to the gorgeous Bluebird Escape and again, Fiona surpassed herself as a host. The property is beautifully layer out with areas to curl up and read a book, play a game of bocce on the lawn or just enjoy a great meal with friends. Thanks so much Fiona. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing