We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Island Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Come and enjoy this inviting porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and enjoy this inviting porch
Take ya Time Grill to your hearts content
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Come and enjoy this inviting porch
Take ya Time
Grill to your hearts content
Enjoy the privacy & foliage on this porch
Take ya Time Cottage - side view
Governors Harbour
Conch Fritters at Tippys
Rock Sound Blue Hole
Lighthouse Beach
Kitchen complete w/ granite counter tops & stainless steel appliances
Guest bedroom w/ Queen size bed
Kitchen, living and dining for open living
Hallway leading to bedrooms and laundry
Kitchen
Granite tops w/ bench seating
Porch w/ grill for outdoor cooking
Master bedroom w/ ensuite bathroom
Porch w/ privacy and beautiful foliage and Atlantic Ocean views
Guest bathroom w/ tub
Hallway leading to master bedroom
Living room
Living room equipped w/ DVD's, books, games & satellite tv
Master bathroom w/ shower enclosure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rainbow Bay, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bzwolinsk...
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Island Getaway”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week and really enjoyed my time here. Beautiful views, cute cottage, peaceful atmosphere and everything was well equipped. Owners are very friendly and accommodating; they offered a lot of recommendations on what to do around the island. The internet was suitable for my needs and the porch was lovely for grilling. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“Loved the cottage, would surly recommend it”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I loved the set up of the rooms, did not like the idea of only one TV in front room only
lots of storage space, it was a hassle to have to take garbage to a dump location
had no internet service for six days, due to the provider(BTC) having issues
Nice spacious shower stall, however a soap dish and wash cloth shelf would be helpful,
location was great always had a good sea breeze on the porch

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Go-To”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have two rules of thumb for our travels-make it out of the country twice a year, and never go the same place twice.
Eleuthera and Take Ya Time have been the only exception to this rule-We haven't found another place in the world quite this beautiful with hosts this friendly, helpful, hospitable and knowledgeable. The locals were THE BEST! We bummed rides across the island several times and felt safe and welcome the entire time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purple_mo...
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Rental”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our second time to the Island and we were so happy with this rental. Josette made the booking process easy and was a pleasure to deal with. The cottage was so comfy and had everything we needed to make our stay on the Island wonderful. Everyone we interacted with were so friendly. I would highly recommend renting this property for a great vacation. I will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Beds could be more comfy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa85...
Liberty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for first Bahamas visit.”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Quiet rural setting, within easy reach of both the Atlantic and Caribbean shores. The cottage was as pictured, clean, and well maintained. Everything worked. Lessor was helpful with tips on good beaches and other amenities nearby. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet setting.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuppa
Dordognr FRANCE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beauté de la mer
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing