We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
88
93
37
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
93
37
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board train station evening meal pizza beautiful hotel reception girls waiters car sun
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 249 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

I 've returned in Sicily on May and this time I went up to province but ever close to the sea.
So I read TripAdv. reviews about this place and I say to myself, Hell I've to get into this Hotel.
Excellent overall.
From the Welcome Hall, preceded by a large and highly cured parking area, quick reception, fine service for room, great bar and awesome pizza for dinner.
The town is a bit wild but I managed to have some sport relaxing by walking over the shoreline and reaching closest villages in this route.
This is the kind of place that you cannot forget and are a must for a travel in Oriental Sicily.

Room Tip: No need of suggestions , really !
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markusteinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016

The cheapest way to get from the airport to the hotel is by emailing the hotel and asking them to arrange it.
Hotel - the front of the hotel looks run down but, once you get past it, the hotel is excellent. The pool area at the back is particularly attractive and everything is ultra clean.
Pool - there are 2 pools. The lifeguard is a young lady and she works hard to make sure that everyone is happy, and all the areas are kept clean. I forgot to ask her name, but she was amazing.
Room - spotless and our balcony had a view of Mt Etna.
Food - we were on half board and enjoyed every meal. Mario makes sure that everything works smoothly and our thanks also to Orazio for looking after our table.
Reception - Nothing was a problem for these ladies. At one point we couldn't get a taxi back to the hotel from the train station. In the end, we phoned the hotel reception and a taxi arrived in just 10 minutes. Many thanks again.
Beach - the beach is spotless and the hotel has a private area. The staff are excellent and we spent most evenings having cocktails there.
Outside - the nearest town is about a mile walk away, but there is nothing much to visit. The local area is run down with many buildings up for sale. Best to visit during the day, as there are very few pavements and it may be a bit tricky in the dark. Great base for day trips.

All in all we had a great family holiday and many thanks to the hotel for making it so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with a view of Mt Etna.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bene449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Fantastic hotel. Great breakfast and dinners, great pool, great staff (in particular Mario, Orazio, Nelly and Angela), great beach bar.

The rooms are basic but are very well cleaned and do the job (and some have a view of Mount Etna).

The only draw back is that there isn't much going on in the local town of Riposte. However the train station is a 10 euro cab away which is ideal for day trips.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

A great hotel in an excellent location. Was mostly impressed with the facilities, impeccably clean rooms and pool. Great buffet breakfast, pizzeria and restaurant. However the best thing about this hotel is its staff. Great receptionists and director who were very helpful and ready to go out of their way to help even during late at night. Really helpful. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing. Strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Albert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Well situated, modern hotel with private car park and 2 outdoor swimming pools. The room was spacious, clean and equipped with a mini bar. Coffee/tea making facilities would be great though. Excellent food and choice for breakfast and dinner and great view from the room of Mount Etna.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews