We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive for what it is - Pizza!”
Review of Restaurant Firenze

Restaurant Firenze
Ranked #14 of 34 Restaurants in Kerteminde
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Though very nice and good location , next to the best ice cream in town, it is over priced Italian/Pizza place. Outside seating is a little untidy looking, could look at smartening up. Free wifi though which kids like (and location to ice cream)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lykkejanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2016

We stopped in for lunch after the visit to the Fiord&Baelt seal place. We ordered one plate for each one of us 2 adults + 3 kids, which in retrospective was too much. The single pizza was enough to feed 2 average adults. The quality was more danish- italian than true italian, but done well and witn quality ingredients. The bill was refreshingly low in comparisone to other options in Kerteminde

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evgueni I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Accommodated our large family group of 14 on short notice. Good friendly service. Delicious authentic Italian food. Children's menu. Outside seating if weather permits!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank tishymckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Last year I was disappointed but we visited last night and had a very pleasant meal. My spaghetti was next to perfect and my wife's fillet steak melted in her mouth so all in all perfect. I must also mention that the young waitress was very friendly and made one feel at home.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jraill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Really good place for pizza and pasta right in the heart of Kerteminde. What makes this place stand out and makes me voting it for 5/5 is the excellent service! In the summer they have a big outside dining area with a cosy backyard feeling - lovely!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Firenze also viewed

Kerteminde, Funen and Islands
Mesinge, Kerteminde
 
Kerteminde, Funen and Islands
 
Kerteminde, Funen and Islands
Kerteminde, Funen and Islands
 

Been to Restaurant Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing