We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zalihe S
London, United Kingdom

Location, sea, food and people

Review of Hotel Blu
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 14, 2022
Hotel Blu is set on the beahfront. The beach is sandy & lovely - We went for May half term (UK end of May) and the water temp was lovely so we were in the sea everyday. We would buy our lunch from the hotel bar (panini and drink - can't go wrong on a hot summer day). The hotel was quiet, however we did encounter their independance day, whereby the hotel & beach was packed. We then would get ready in the evening and walk into the town center (20 min walk with an 8yr child) to chose from all the lovely resturants to eat. The hotel staff were lovely, we could hardly speak Italian but the Nonno and my son would have Ciao conversations which was hilarious. Things to be aware of (I was aware as I read trip advisor comments). Towels, and sunbeds are extra, but given I get a clean towel everyday I didn't mind the extra cost of this. You need to book your sunbed/umbrella at reception to ensure there is no-one else hogging early in the morning (I love this approach). If I wish to visit Puglia again, I will be sure to stay at Hotel Blu again.
The room we had was a triple room and the beds were comfty, the size of the room was good, and the size of the bathroom (shower) was a good size.
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.1 km from Hotel Blu
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.9 km from Hotel Blu
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Hotel Blu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.3 km from Hotel Blu
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.3 km from Hotel Blu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$163
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Hotel Blu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$118
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Hotel Blu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Porto Cesareo
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
348
139
66
46
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
348
139
66
46
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towels beds reception shower beach town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 674 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2021

Clean, spacious, free parking, free breakfast, water front, clean beach, plenty of seating, walking distance to city center, boardwalk and docking of boats, friendly staff. Awesome sunsets! I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank totheNudeLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Staff at reception are not very nice, always edgy. At breakfast there is a limited variety, not what I would expect from a 4 stars hotel, also if you're vegan or vegetarian you can only eat fruits. We had a few issues in the room, hairdryer didn't work, they brought us a new one and left the broken one attached to the wall. The towel rack broke, and also the flush at some point broke and made an awful noise: we had to get maintenance at 22pm to get if fixed. The worst part though were the owner and his wife, they commented on every single person and would shush our kids. He also told us out loud "when are these kids leaving???". I have a child with ADHD and it's already hard enough for me without having silly people commenting on us. Not to mention his personal hygiene was terrible and he smelled really bad. In general staff at reception was in a bad mood and not helpful. You also have to pay to shower coming off the beach, as well as being charged extra for towels.
Lo staff in reception è scorbutico la maggior parte del tempo. A colazione è ok ma la varietà è limitata, non quello che ti aspetti da un 4 stelle. Se sei vegetariano o vengano puoi solo mangiare frutta.
In stanza abbiamo avuto diversi problemi: lavandino otturato, asciugacapelli rotto, WC rotto, porta asciugamani rotto...
ma la parte peggiore erano il proprietario e sua moglie: commentavano su ogni persona, zittivano i nostri bambini e facevano commenti negativi. Inoltre lui non sembra lavarsi ed emana un odore terribile.
Lovely location, staff at the beach and at breakfast were exceptional. Room was good looking. Parking is also a great perk and you can get bikes for free.
La location è fantastica, lo staff in spiaggia e al servizio eccezionale. Le stanze sono belle, il parcheggio per clienti è ottimo e si possono prendere le bici gratuitamente.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ItalianLondonese
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

This is our third stay at Hotel Blu. This time we stayed at one of their beach apartments. I reconfirm everything I have said a few years ago about the hotel. Our apartment was still ideally located a few meters away from a paradise beach and also allowed us more flexibility with a second bedroom. Besides, I found great value for money with a beach umbrella and two beds included in the rent. I have also noticed continuous investments and improvements in the hotel infrastructure, although there is still room to further improve. All in all, apartments are an excellent alternative to hotel rooms for families with small children like ours who may need a kitchen and more flexibility.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel Blu in June 2018 for a couple of nights. Would have loved to stay more!
Excellent location just on a private sand beach in the Porto Cesareo bay. The hotel has a recently refurbished reception and dining area with a modern look, rooms are spacious and well equipped with a stunning view over the beach. Despite the proximity to the beach it is very quiet and comfortable.
Best way to get here is probably by car, with a private car park with assigned spots to every guest. The hotel also offers bicycles to use for its guests which are great for a ride to the center of the town.
Staff is always available and very friendly. The dining facilities are spacious and the menu is excellent with great variety. Also for breakfast there is a very good assortment for every taste.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paolins92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Un posto incantevole... da sogno!
Hotel pulitissimo e bellissimo...stanze e servizio al top. Personale molto cordiale e disponibile.
L'hotel si trova praticamente sul mare... la vista è mozzafiato. Assolutamente da rifare... contiamo di tornarci molto presto. Provare per credere.
Grazie a tutto lo staff dell' hotel blu.

The place was just amazing...a dream!
The hotel was quite clean and the rooms all looked immaculate. The staff was really helpful and friendly.
The hotel is right in front of the beach...and the view is breathtakingly stunning. It's absolutely a must... we are planning to go there again soon.
Many thanks to all the staff that made our stay a very enjoyable and unforgettable one.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews