We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roberta N
London, United Kingdom

Very pleasant stay

Review of Punta Grossa
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 17, 2022
Hotel's Favourite
A big shout out to the entertainment team of Punta Grossa, they are the heart of the whole resort, without them it wouldn't be the same. The resort is lovely and close to all the wonderful beaches ⛱️ and to Porto Cesareo. Our apartment was clean and spacious, we were on the ground floor and it was very pretty. The food was hit and miss, it was varied but the quality of some was very average, I had very high expectations and it did disappoint. Our children asked for scrambled eggs once but the chef refused to make them, only fried. 👎
There are shuttle buses that take you to the beach, we were assigned the "Spiaggetta" and that was a disappointment as well, it was so small that it looked crammed in August so we only spent the 1st day and then decided to go to other beaches along the same coast, Taranga, Samana', Togo to name a few. We asked for a refund which the manager kindly agreed to.
We loved our stay and I highly recommend it for families with young children, the hospitality and customer service of the people there is 🔝.

We will definitely visit Puglia again.

Ps. You definitely need a car if you want to make the most of it and visit all the different places. Ostuni, Alberobello, Lecce are all about an hour away.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Punta Grossa, Proprietario at Punta Grossa, responded to this review
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear Roberta, a sincere thank you for the time spent writing this detailed review.
We welcome the compliments with great pleasure and will certainly take into account your reports.
We will continue to strive to welcome you back here at Punta Grossa.
Cordially
Tiziana Iaconisi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
piscina
C$156
  • Agoda.com
    C$154
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
    C$156
2.2 km from Punta Grossa
Free parking
C$174
  • Agoda.com
    C$174
4.3 km from Punta Grossa
Beachfront
C$107
  • Agoda.com
    C$107
  • Vio.com
    C$107
  • Algotels
8.8 km from Punta Grossa
Free Wifi
Room service
Area Spa On The Rooftop
C$133
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$133
  • Agoda.com
    C$133
  • StayForLong
9.1 km from Punta Grossa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$107
  • Agoda.com
    C$107
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    C$107
4.7 km from Punta Grossa
Free Wifi
Beachfront
C$110
C$107
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$107
  • Priceline
    C$107
  • Hotels.com
    C$110
9.0 km from Punta Grossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$291
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$291
  • Trip.com
    C$220
  • Agoda.com
    C$291
9.1 km from Punta Grossa
Beachfront
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$121
  • Hotels.com
    C$118
  • Agoda.com
    C$123
4.5 km from Punta Grossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Porto Cesareo
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
478
274
110
63
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
478
274
110
63
97
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Staff delightful.
Rooms very nice and cool. Modern decor. Great atmosphere for kids if they speak Italian (mine does). Food slightly less than average. Breakfast ok if you are Italian and like a sweet breakfast. Let's face it it's an Italian complex. Beach very nice. Water lovely and clear. Apart from the food, I'd say it's good VFM.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank MartyFreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews