We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
105
24
12
11
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
24
12
11
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadplace to stayapple orchardall age groupsa wonderful staymanalicottagehospitalityjamsdestinationcompoundtrees
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 178 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2016

It was our first family visit to Manali. One of our close friend recommended this awesome property. Experience we felt was much beyond our expectations.The mountains, forests, apple orchards, open fields, in brief we would say it was a life time experience of “Glory of nature at its best”.
Thanks to the wonderful people of Heritage Village Resort you made our stay and trip worth every penny we spent with your smile and hospitality

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikassachdeva28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika k, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Manali.
It is truly inspiring to read you favorable comments and feedback about the hotel and our services, we thank you for taking time to give us your valuable comments and reviews. The staff are very happy to learn about your favorable comments and it motivates us to provide more good service to our guest to ensure that their stay with us is an enjoyable and comfortable one.
Thanks again
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

I being here in June 2011 with my whole big family. If we talk about location, it is 22 km from main Manali or Mall road. I usually prefer destination away from main city but by selecting this I did't get any advantage, as it is on main highway where noises come in room. It usually disturb lot. Rooms are very small in size with old kind of dirty furniture, linen quality is too poor. Services are pathetic, no one there to help us, restaurant services is worst out of worst. Staff of hotel is so arrogant especially GM, food quality is average. Hotel charge bill for welcome drink also. I paid approx 110 for 4 cup of tea, even after saying from reception staff that it is free of cost as a welcome drink from their side. Its directly cheating. I told them to pack my breakfast at early timings as I had to leave early, they promised with me to gave it but no-one turned up in morning. They served the tea in evening timings after 1 hour of ordering and that is without sugar and all. All people are so greedy. Not a single toiletry present in room except soap. Its not a kind of four star property, its even less than 1 star. I never recommended anyone for opting this even you get it free of cost.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dharam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika k, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Valued Guests,
We truly appreciate you taking time to give us your valuable comments and feedback. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and may we assure you that our team is taking care of each and every point raised by you. We would like to highlight that Heritage Village Resorts is 15km from town area. We are surprised to learn about the fact that you felt disturbed with the noises of Highway as this area is recognized for its peaceful surroundings amidst nature, however as an alternate you could have upgraded to cottages which are amidst apple orchard .We had gone through the records and have found that welcome drinks were not charged, the charges levied were for the order other than welcome drinks, perhaps our Manager had not been able to make it clear to you because of which you misunderstood it. Our Restaurant opening time is 7 am, packed breakfast are provided on special request, since you wanted the breakfast much before that time, because of which the team was not able to deliver, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Toiletries are provided in every room and are replished every day , even extra are also provided on request. All other comments you have raised concerning food and services have been addressed to our F & B Manager to look into it and do the needful so that it won’t happen in future.

I wish to assure you that what you experienced is not typical of our services and quality products that we always endeavor to deliver. Your feedback has been noted and will indeed help us in our process of improving our services

Look forward to providing a better experience in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Good Resort with Courteous Staff. Great place to relax. We had some issue with the water in the morning but the staff was very quick in response and supported. Lot of children activities and a very peaceful place. The duplex is good but need to be careful with Little children.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vikram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika k, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Valued guest,
It is truly inspiring to read you favorable comments and feedback about the hotel and our services, we thank you for taking time to give us your valuable comments and reviews. The staff are very happy to learn about your favorable comments and it motivates us to provide more good service to our guest to ensure that their stay with us is an enjoyable and comfortable one.

On behalf of the team and management of Heritage Village Resorts, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

A good resort to stay but little far from the city but has a great view of the mountains, The staff are cordial. I had a small hiccup between yatra and hotel on the kind of booking but got resolved with less intervention.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HanumanJ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika k, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Valued Guest
Nothing gives us more joy than to read that our guests took back fond memories of their experience with us. My team and I are truly delighted to read that you liked the place and had a comfortable stay with us.Please do visit us again.
Thank you again for your great feedback
With warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Although located quite out of Manali the surreal, amazing surrounding in midst of tall mountains makes this resort best suited for families and couples. Landscaped garden with boating adds lot of value. Spa and hand-loom shops are also good attraction. Overall a very good resort with scope of little improvement needed in service and food quality. Highly recommend for people interested in quite and peaceful vacation with family and friends. I give 4/5 star rating.

Room Tip: Best view from Backside rooms facing mountains
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ABHAYS527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika k, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm Greetings from Heritage Village Resorts! Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and your liked the overall quality of accommodation, the ambience around the hotel and the scenic location of the resort. We are thankful for appreciating our efforts of providing a complete heritage experience through spa and handloom emporium. Your appreciation and positive feedback motivates us to provide more good service to our guest to ensure that their stay with us is an enjoyable and comfortable one. Your suggestion on further improvement in our service levels,has been communicated across to the concerned department
We once again thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward for your next visit
Thanks and Regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews