We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
105
24
12
11
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
24
12
11
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadplace to stayapple orchardall age groupsa wonderful staymanalicottagehospitalityjamsdestinationcompoundtrees
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 178 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Far from the madding crowd, this hotel is beautifully located. And has enviable views. What is not enviable is the lack of consistency in its service. Power failures....... Lack of water in the bathrooms......... To name a few. However the staff is very helpful and cooperative. I'm not sure if I'll visit again. Unless their shortcomings are taken care of.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Mumbaiyya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika k, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Dear Guest
We truly appreciate you taking time to give us your valuable comments and feedback. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and may we assure you that our team is taking care of each and every point raised by you. Your experience has assisted us in exploring possibilities for further improvement in our service levels, for which we are thankful to you.
We look forward to welcoming you once more
With warm Regards
Customer Delight Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017

A great place to stay away far from maddening crowd,extensive gardens with river lowing near to it,the place is usually booked in advance ,stayed for few hours as could not get room .The food served was very nice and served with courtesy.

Room Tip: Book well in advance,during summer time availability is very poor.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sun284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika k, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Dear Guest
It is truly inspiring to read you favourable comments and feedbacks about the hotel and our services, we thank you for taking time to give us your valuable comments and reviews. We are very sorry that you could not get the room during your visit. We recommend you to book in advance for the confirmed availability We look forward for your next visit
With warm regards
Customer Delight Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017

The resort is on a different route (Naggar-Manali road) from the main Manali town, which makes it impossible for you to do much from there. Staff members are really good and courteous.

The worst part is their restaurant. If you have paid for the buffet you are made to walk almost half a km to reach the restaurant which is outside the Resort. Dinner is served after 9PM so we had to walk in 2-3 degree C in night for food which was quite pathetic. The food itself is nothing to be pleased about as the options and taste are very limited.

The New Year Galla Party was badly organized in an open area. The food choice was extremely bad. Masala peanuts and Papad were served as starters on New Years Night!

If you are there for a day, you will find it peaceful. Don't opt for their buffets, just order food in your room. Don't go there for more than a day because you will just get bored as there's absolutely nothing to do.

Their menu card said they have foot massage option, we stayed for three days and it never opened. Fireplace in our Cottage room was a great saviour and a good time pass.

Room Tip: We took the cottages and I feel they offer the best views.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiralalrawat666, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Dear Valued Guests,
We truly appreciate you taking time to give us your valuable comments and feedback. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and may we assure you that our team is taking care of each and every point raised by you. Your experience has assisted us in exploring possibilities for further improvement in our service levels, for which we are thankful to you.The staff is very happy to learn about your favorable comments about them and it motivates them to provide more good service to their guest to ensure that their stay with us is an enjoyable and comfortable one.
We are positioned about 15 kms from the “Mall Road” however we don’t hide this fact, we are proud of it, because this keeps us away from the humdrum of the city and if you are coming to Manali to relax then we recommend staying away from the noise and in the cradle of nature. Our restaurant is within the resort area,the distance from the cottage to restaurant is merely five minute walk.We are sure that you must have enjoyed bonfire(which can only be outdoor)with cultural program. We are surprised to learn that eight starters and twenty three dishes in dinner were not upto your expectations. Your concern regarding food has been addressed to our F & B Manager to look into it and do the needful .
We once again truly appreciate you taking time to give us your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in Manali
Warm Regards
Customer Delight team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016

It was our first family visit to Manali. One of our close friend recommended this awesome property. Experience we felt was much beyond our expectations.The mountains, forests, apple orchards, open fields, in brief we would say it was a life time experience of “Glory of nature at its best”.
Thanks to the wonderful people of Heritage Village Resort you made our stay and trip worth every penny we spent with your smile and hospitality

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikassachdeva28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika k, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Manali.
It is truly inspiring to read you favorable comments and feedback about the hotel and our services, we thank you for taking time to give us your valuable comments and reviews. The staff are very happy to learn about your favorable comments and it motivates us to provide more good service to our guest to ensure that their stay with us is an enjoyable and comfortable one.
Thanks again
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

I being here in June 2011 with my whole big family. If we talk about location, it is 22 km from main Manali or Mall road. I usually prefer destination away from main city but by selecting this I did't get any advantage, as it is on main highway where noises come in room. It usually disturb lot. Rooms are very small in size with old kind of dirty furniture, linen quality is too poor. Services are pathetic, no one there to help us, restaurant services is worst out of worst. Staff of hotel is so arrogant especially GM, food quality is average. Hotel charge bill for welcome drink also. I paid approx 110 for 4 cup of tea, even after saying from reception staff that it is free of cost as a welcome drink from their side. Its directly cheating. I told them to pack my breakfast at early timings as I had to leave early, they promised with me to gave it but no-one turned up in morning. They served the tea in evening timings after 1 hour of ordering and that is without sugar and all. All people are so greedy. Not a single toiletry present in room except soap. Its not a kind of four star property, its even less than 1 star. I never recommended anyone for opting this even you get it free of cost.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dharam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika k, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Valued Guests,
We truly appreciate you taking time to give us your valuable comments and feedback. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and may we assure you that our team is taking care of each and every point raised by you. We would like to highlight that Heritage Village Resorts is 15km from town area. We are surprised to learn about the fact that you felt disturbed with the noises of Highway as this area is recognized for its peaceful surroundings amidst nature, however as an alternate you could have upgraded to cottages which are amidst apple orchard .We had gone through the records and have found that welcome drinks were not charged, the charges levied were for the order other than welcome drinks, perhaps our Manager had not been able to make it clear to you because of which you misunderstood it. Our Restaurant opening time is 7 am, packed breakfast are provided on special request, since you wanted the breakfast much before that time, because of which the team was not able to deliver, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Toiletries are provided in every room and are replished every day , even extra are also provided on request. All other comments you have raised concerning food and services have been addressed to our F & B Manager to look into it and do the needful so that it won’t happen in future.

I wish to assure you that what you experienced is not typical of our services and quality products that we always endeavor to deliver. Your feedback has been noted and will indeed help us in our process of improving our services

Look forward to providing a better experience in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews