We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arlington House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Rear patio in sun
Local wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lower Slaughter, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
seniorwar...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Tranquility”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This grand old house in Lower Slaughter was our home for 2 weeks. Weather was hot every day but house was cool and airy. Garden space amazing. The Two main bedrooms huge, as well as a comfortable twin so plenty of room for our english visitors. We are from Australia. Landlord Anthony very obliging, although we didnt meet him i spoke to him over the phone about a couple of things. Nothing was a problem. Remember..this is an old family house so dont expect changes to be made ... accept it as it is and you will love it. Convenient to everything the Cotswolds has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless5...
1 review
“A lovely big house for a weekend for 6 people”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Such a fabulous house. Lovely furnishings, very spacious with plenty of sofas for lounging around. Lots of room for 6 people. Well equipped kitchen, which even had two coffee machines. All very clean. Lovely bathroom and shower. Beds very comfortable. Nice big garden to relax in. Beautiful village and countryside, especially on a warm May weekend which we had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reshma G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay !!”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

House is very spacious. Kids loved playing in the beautiful garden. It has all the required amenities, very well maintained. It was clean, neat and tidy. House owner/keeper was prompt in responding to our queries. Excellent location to explore the Cotswold villages. The property is a nice walk to Bourton on the Water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kshah2017
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights. Perfect setting, space, layout. Nothing to critic! Brilliant instructions and easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piotr O
1 review
“Fantastic location, fantastic property”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Charming beautiful village with many walks and nearby attractions. House on large plot with beautiful views and fully equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing