We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the center of the city
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the center of the city
map of Lumbarda floor of the house- Apartment A1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
view of the center of the city
map of Lumbarda
floor of the house- Apartment A1
view of the house and parking
garden and parking
parking and exit to sea
balcony and view on private parking
view from the balcony of the apartment A2 and access to the sea
terrace
terrace for dining and enjoying
terrace and kitchen
terrace for dining and enjoying
terrace for dining and enjoying
terrace, garden and barbecue
kitchen
kitchen and dining room
kitchen and dining room
kitchen
room 1
sea view
room 1 and bathroom 1
room 2
room 2
room 3
room 3
room 3
room 3
room 3 and bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
environment- center
environment- center
environment- center
environment- center with a little beach
promenade
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lumbarda, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
honchas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent a wonderful week at this apartment which is spacious and spotlessly clean. The balcony has a great view and the large rear terrace is a lovely area to retreat from the heat. The apartment has two good supermarkets close by and the bus stop for Korcula Town is a few minutes away. Also within easy walking distance are several beaches and many restaurants.
Ivo and his wife are very kind and welcoming hosts and he collected us from the ferry. Throughout the week they left us vegetables from their garden and on arrival left wine and their own olive oil. Their presence was unobtrusive but also helpful for advice.
One minor disadvantage of the apartment is that the sun hits the bedrooms early morning and light sensitive people may be affected.
I would definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you for nice review, we will take care of your suggestion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
number-42
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday in central location in Beach/Marina area”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of five, parents and teenagers and without exception we all loved our weeks stay in apartment A1.
The apartment was incredibly clean and everything was provided, towels, air con, two good showers and plenty of kitchen equipment. There's good wifi in the apartment for the kids and a lovely shady terrace at the back.

We were made to feel very welcome and Ivo was available to answer any questions. We even benefited from some fresh garden produce, superb.

Lumbarda is a small village, near the car ferry port at Korkula , very easy to get to by car from both Dubrovnik and Split. There are beaches with sparkling clear water nearby. We rented a small boat for the day very cheaply and pottered round some local islands, stopping for a freshly grilled fish lunch. We also went on a sea kayak and snorkelling day which was very good value and well organised, fresh sea urchins were collected and eaten and everybody tried them.

We would definitely stay in the apartment again and visit Korkula island . It's very unspoilt and really good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you on nice words and detailed description. You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 1 senior citizen, a couple in there late 40's and 11 year old and 14 year old boys.
Lovely apartment in a great location very close to centre of Lumbarda. Better than the photos. Great views. Ivo and family were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Took us to the nearby islands on his boat and Ivo's wife (a doctor) was able to advise and provide treatment for a spider bite. We'll be returning (hopefully) and will recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was a lovely surprise on arrival as it was better than advertised.
Liked least: The holiday having to end.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m v
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$86
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing