We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Before I get into the negatives about this house, I’ll start with the positives...
The location is great! Oceanfront and perfect for swimming. You can walk to many restaurants from the house.
Host Ivan was very nice and made us feel welcome right away! He brought us a welcome drink and let us try his homemade olive oil. He was so nice to our kids too.
The negatives...
Lack of privacy! We paid a good amount of money for our own house. Ivan’s son, Antonije, coordinated our last minute booking and he specifically said that we have the entire house with NO SHARED LIVING SPACE. Upon arriving, we learned that we shared the living room and patio with two other guests and the owner walks in and out of the living room at any time. This would be okay IF we paid for this type of arrangement, but we did not and the son specifically said we had the whole space to ourselves. When I reached out to him explaining how we felt, he ignored my text and still hasn’t responded. Very disappointing. :-(
Also please note that there is no washing machine but the owner kindly washed our clothes for a fair price.
The bathrooms are tiny and if you are a taller person, you will barely fit while sitting on the toilet. The bath towels are more like dish towels (tiny).
If you are looking for inexpensive shared space, rent a room from this house but DO NOT rent the “house” as your own private home because you could end up sharing one of the bedrooms with random people like we did. Totally uncool.
We paid at the end of our visit and there was a little confusion on the amount but I don’t blame that on Ivan (the host) but again on his son, who was obviously not very clear on a few important things about the house.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Our stay with Ivan was absolutely wonderful. We thought we would stay for 1 night but loved it so much we stayed for 5! Perfect location, in the centre of the main Lumbarda bay, right on the water’s edge. Totally relaxing in the day, with free sun loungers that are just outside the house set on a lovely terrace with steps straight into the crystal clear water . Our room was spacious and clean with masses of storage. There’s also a long shaded terrace where you can sit and have breakfast and chill out. There is a large fully equipped separate kitchen if you want to self-cater. This is not a Hotel, it is a guesthouse and for us we felt so welcomed as friends not just guests. There are lots of lovely restuarants all within a short walk around the bay, and beach bars too. My husband also enjoyed taking Ivan’s motorboat to explore the islands close by. We are definitely going back. Also he makes amazing homemade wines and olive oil which he plied us with; we recommend his cherry wine & rose wine. If you can, stay at Ivan’s place! We should mention that a new Seaplane service to Lumbarda from Split & Dubrovnik (20 mins!) has just started making short breaks easy.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank SimonL3482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Here is what I would have liked to know before booking: while the location to town, Korcula and the water was fabulous their was no key provided to the house, the host while always attempting to be helpful could and did enter the guest area at any time of day or night without announcing his arrival until spoken to. This may be a cultural thing but it was uncomfortable. You should also know the towels were little bigger than tea towels, no hand towels provided, toilet doors did not close properly other than using a clip at the top that my children couldn't reach, no toaster, microwave, washing machine or electric kettle (although we did buy one and leave it behind). Mouldy drain board. Finally when the bank took 40EUR from the deposit which was transferred we had to pay that also.

Date of stay: July 2015
5  Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews