We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
177
192
70
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
192
70
39
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 507 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017

The hotel is a fairly anonymous modern slab with a reasonably pleasant spa suite and gym tacked on the back. It frankly struggles to merit a four star rating and the attitude of senior management towards meeting the needs of paying guests would probably not be tolerated in a youth hostel. Ordering a taxi for example appears to be beyond their remit.
Beware in that connection the hotel is some way from la Molina and you will need either a car or a taxi to get to the ski slopes or eat anywhere other than the hotel itself, where the food is unexciting and not particularly well presented or cooked (given the 4 star rating). There is no regular shuttle bus as in many ski resorts.
On the plus side the restaurant staff on the other hand were exceptionally helpful and deserve a four star rating on their own.

Room tip: Probably better at the back to avoid late night traffic or snow ploughs
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in La Collada during a ski weekend in late February. The property offers good amenities, a respectable gym and spa and good rooms. The hotel is in Toses (not La Molina), which implies having to drive ~10 minutes to town or call and wait for one of the 3 available cabs in town (each trip around €20). The hotel has a huge service deficiency, noticeable since check in. They were lost in check in, not able to control a small queue. Our requests for transfers and for room service (ice basically) were forgotten. The staff in the restaurant was extremely rude, especially regarding the closing time (breakfast closed at 10:30 am but you couldn't access from 10 onwards because the waiters started screaming dramatically). The check out was a bit of a hassle (seems they're relationship with Expedia is terrible and we had to sit through the drama). Some staff members were good, but most just made us feel like we were disrupting them and everything felt like a favor.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Ernesto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Me and my boyfriend we went to this hotel for a weekend to relax and to ski.
Well, the room was great, with and amazing vieweb, really confortable and quite.
Of course the best part was the spa, just in front of the mountain. WOW!
We had dinner at the restaurant too, where we met a really funny waiter, the oldest one i think ( i don't remember the name), but all the staff were nice.
The hotel is well located, like 10 minutes by car from the ski runs.
We defenetly want to come back!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tessaritessari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for a romantic weekend. We booked a duplex suite and we got the opposite of what the picture on THeIR website showed. Also there were about 100 flies on the inside window of the room (no idea how they got in) but If you've seen the show 'Fortitude' you'll know what I mean. The staff had that very defensive attitude and made u feel bad for asking for what you paid for. Which was Not cheap. Apparently they had not long taken over this hotel, which was falling apart, but still charged you as if it was in top condition. And by complaining they made you feel like you were moaning. None of that 'the customer is right' attitude. Then we got our room changed to what we asked for. There were 100 flies in there too. (How dare you complain about the flies buzzing all over the place). The reception manager "angel" (not a very fitting name) was terrible and instead of trying to help he kept saying there was nothing he could do. When we finally complained to his superior, he knew nothing about the matter, which showed that "angel" hadn't even tried to fix anything. What we would have liked was to get our money back and get out of there! In the end after a long chat with the superior manager he gave us the first night free (not enough in my opinion). The whole experience was not enjoyable at all, simply because of the receptionist's attitude. We will never come back to this hotel and would not recommend it AT ALL. The area is beautiful and there are plenty of others around.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Karayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017

The hotel was comfortable & clean just not in immaculate condition, just area things not quite right such as our shower flooded the bathroom our safe didn't work & neither did our target you plugged your mp3 player into & several of the spa pool jet areas but apart from that the spa pool area was great to relax in & the food in the resturant was delicious in particular the spaghetti fruit de mer. All the staff were very pleasant & tried hard to speak English for us. It was a shame the hotel had changed hands & our greeting was far from perfect as the new hotel had not taken over existing bookings. Once we spoke to the manager he was very helpful & agreed to honour the rate we had been quoted unfortunately he couldn't honour the money we had already paid!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sallyt403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews