We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude, unhelpful manager. Not 4 star quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in La Molina
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Breakfast buffet was not amount of choice I would expect for 4 star. Cooked food put out on serving trays but not heated so scrambled egg and bacon cold. Hot drinks were serve yourself from two machines which were slow & temperamental so there was a queue each morning to get tea & coffee, and after the first day I didn't bother with black coffee as it was warm sludge! The latte appeared to be warm coloured milk. For the evening food, there was a varied choice each evening & quality OK but again the cooked food was cold. I found the bed hard and the window didn't seal properly so I didn't sleep for the first two nights as I could hear the wind howling. Had to purchase a swimming cap. I'm aware some pools abroad do enforce the wearing of hats but if mentioned on the hotel site people could have the option to bring their own. The pool staff constantly patrolled the area telling people off if they were not wearing hats and watching everyone. It was far from the relaxing break we had hoped for. The main hotel manager was surly and unhelpful. Without our own transport we were reliant on only one transfer to the slopes in the morning and back in the evening arranged by our tour operator. When our friends asked the manager if he could book them a taxi he just said 'No' and walked away. This hotel is too far away from the slopes or any amenities. It was detailed in our booking that there would be evening entertainment and there was not any. Seating arrangement in the bar meant groups could not sit together and the bar staff did not speak English. Our toiletries were not replenished in the room so on the third morning I had to ask the maid coming along the corridor for some more. Room furnishings were adequate but not what expected when paying for 4 star accomodation.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

The good points include a great location and a clean hotel with a great spa.

The down side is that you need transport to get to anything else including the skiing in Molina 3km away and any other restaurant. The hotel food was somewhat mediocre. The bar area a little sterile and lacks atmosphere although the bar staff were really nice people. . You need to wear a silly hat to use the pool - and they cost 3.50 Euros with no medical reason for such a gimmick except to raise money.

However, the really negative bit was the attitude of one of the senior male reception managers and the owner. As a group of about 40 we had been promised something that was not delivered by management. They failed to resolve it satisfactorily. At one point, the owner threatened to close the whole spa complex as some sort of punishment.

Been there, done that hotel - never to return.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northwalesnaturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The hotel is a fairly anonymous modern slab with a reasonably pleasant spa suite and gym tacked on the back. It frankly struggles to merit a four star rating and the attitude of senior management towards meeting the needs of paying guests would probably not be tolerated in a youth hostel. Ordering a taxi for example appears to be beyond their remit.
Beware in that connection the hotel is some way from la Molina and you will need either a car or a taxi to get to the ski slopes or eat anywhere other than the hotel itself, where the food is unexciting and not particularly well presented or cooked (given the 4 star rating). There is no regular shuttle bus as in many ski resorts.
On the plus side the restaurant staff on the other hand were exceptionally helpful and deserve a four star rating on their own.

Room Tip: Probably better at the back to avoid late night traffic or snow ploughs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in La Collada during a ski weekend in late February. The property offers good amenities, a respectable gym and spa and good rooms. The hotel is in Toses (not La Molina), which implies having to drive ~10 minutes to town or call and wait for one of the 3 available cabs in town (each trip around €20). The hotel has a huge service deficiency, noticeable since check in. They were lost in check in, not able to control a small queue. Our requests for transfers and for room service (ice basically) were forgotten. The staff in the restaurant was extremely rude, especially regarding the closing time (breakfast closed at 10:30 am but you couldn't access from 10 onwards because the waiters started screaming dramatically). The check out was a bit of a hassle (seems they're relationship with Expedia is terrible and we had to sit through the drama). Some staff members were good, but most just made us feel like we were disrupting them and everything felt like a favor.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank ernestofmendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Me and my boyfriend we went to this hotel for a weekend to relax and to ski.
Well, the room was great, with and amazing vieweb, really confortable and quite.
Of course the best part was the spa, just in front of the mountain. WOW!
We had dinner at the restaurant too, where we met a really funny waiter, the oldest one i think ( i don't remember the name), but all the staff were nice.
The hotel is well located, like 10 minutes by car from the ski runs.
We defenetly want to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tessaritessari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for a romantic weekend. We booked a duplex suite and we got the opposite of what the picture on THeIR website showed. Also there were about 100 flies on the inside window of the room (no idea how they got in) but If you've seen the show 'Fortitude' you'll know what I mean. The staff had that very defensive attitude and made u feel bad for asking for what you paid for. Which was Not cheap. Apparently they had not long taken over this hotel, which was falling apart, but still charged you as if it was in top condition. And by complaining they made you feel like you were moaning. None of that 'the customer is right' attitude. Then we got our room changed to what we asked for. There were 100 flies in there too. (How dare you complain about the flies buzzing all over the place). The reception manager "angel" (not a very fitting name) was terrible and instead of trying to help he kept saying there was nothing he could do. When we finally complained to his superior, he knew nothing about the matter, which showed that "angel" hadn't even tried to fix anything. What we would have liked was to get our money back and get out of there! In the end after a long chat with the superior manager he gave us the first night free (not enough in my opinion). The whole experience was not enjoyable at all, simply because of the receptionist's attitude. We will never come back to this hotel and would not recommend it AT ALL. The area is beautiful and there are plenty of others around.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Karayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The hotel was comfortable & clean just not in immaculate condition, just area things not quite right such as our shower flooded the bathroom our safe didn't work & neither did our target you plugged your mp3 player into & several of the spa pool jet areas but apart from that the spa pool area was great to relax in & the food in the resturant was delicious in particular the spaghetti fruit de mer. All the staff were very pleasant & tried hard to speak English for us. It was a shame the hotel had changed hands & our greeting was far from perfect as the new hotel had not taken over existing bookings. Once we spoke to the manager he was very helpful & agreed to honour the rate we had been quoted unfortunately he couldn't honour the money we had already paid!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Molina hotels
4.1 km away
Guitart La Molina Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Hotel Supermolina
Hotel Supermolina
#9 of 10 in La Molina
69 reviews
4 km away
HG La Molina
HG La Molina
#3 of 10 in La Molina
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Apartamentos Solineu
Apartamentos Solineu
#7 of 10 in La Molina
39 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Solineu
Hotel Solineu
#5 of 10 in La Molina
86 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Adsera
Hotel Adsera
#6 of 10 in La Molina
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada

Address: Carretera. Nacional 260, Km 155, 17537 La Molina, Alp, Spain (Formerly Guitart Termes la Collada)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Alp > La Molina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in La Molina
Price Range: C$216 - C$397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 1,800 meters high, at the top of the mountain it will offer you gorgeous views. It is a perfect setting for wellness stay and to practice sport mountain ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing