We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy ”
Review of Cobble

Cobble
Ranked #15 of 161 Restaurants in Ormskirk
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Trendy cafe, quite expensive but good food. Nice atmosphere. One member got the wrong drink but it was solved quickly without issue. Good vegan/veggie food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Shriver101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 152 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018

I call in to Cobble at least twice a week to get a breakfast smoothie before hitting the gym. The atmosphere inside is lovely, the staff are fab and the smoothies are to die for!! You can see what is actually going in to them not like in other places where they're made with sugary purees. The mango crush is on another level!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WillowRose24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Our son is coming to Edge Hill Uni in September and we had a look around the town.Liked the look of this little place from outside, it was busy so we decided to give it ago. We were surprised as it was over 2 floors so plenty of tables although most were taken. The food was excellent and all served by very nice young staff. As mentioned by others the breakfast looked amazing. Overall a great place and a great find and I think my son will be returning in September!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank foxylad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Today three friends and I embarked on an epic and arduous quest to find a delicious all-day breakfast at a reasonable price. This journey took us to Prescot, a farm, several pubs, Booths, and a gig featuring a band called George’s Big Shed, before at long last we arrived, weary and worn, at the doors of Ormskirk’s very own Cobble.

The food? Delicious. The smoothies? Flavoursome. The decor? Adorable. The staff? Upbeat and accommodating. The four hours we took getting there? Absolutely worth it. We will be recommending Cobble to all of our friends in the area, and hopefully returning in the near future. Absolutely lovely. <3

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Visit Cobble regularly and it doesn’t disappoint. Restaurant has a nice atmosphere and food is brought to your table quickly. Smoothies are lovely as are the paninis and sweet potato fries.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cobble also viewed

 
Ormskirk, Lancashire
 
Ormskirk, Lancashire
 

Been to Cobble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing