We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea, cake, and staff, all lovely.”
Review of Owd Barn

Owd Barn
Ranked #1 of 12 Quick Bites in Ormskirk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Traditional home cooking made from home grown and locally sourced ingredients, Served 10:30am till 3pm (Early bird menu only before 12pm)Breakfasts and Light Breakfasts served until 11.30. Fabulous homemade cakes made by Brenda and Sarah. All set in a rustic 16th century barn with outdoor dining near our nature filled pond. Last drinks orders are 4:30pm in the summer months. We also have a rustic farm shop, unique gift loft and extensive range of clothing and farm toys to browse around. We hope to welcome you soon!
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We had passed The Owd Barn on the way to Southport. When we were coming back, we decided it was was time for a quick snack.
The staff are very pleasant, and the cakes are very nice.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobj146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch today
Both had the hot beef baguette with a bucket of chips , i had rhubarb pie & custard hubby apple pie & custard
Plus a latte each ☕
£26.30 Great value for money
All red hot, good portion sizes & well presented
Lovely staff all very pleasant and helpfull
Had a mooch round the shop afterwords
Just a Fab place to go

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank DENISE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Came for afternoon tea with my friend and was the best ive had yet lovely place home made chips were spot on and the cakes were amazing couldn't eat them all so took some home, staff lovely and friendly and the store is worth a visit xxx

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank shellylou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

My wife and I called in today with our grandchildren for lunch. This was our third visit, but I can see us becoming regulars. We all had different things, and the food was very good. I commented that the chips were particularly tasty, and the waitress said that they used Maris Piper potatoes, which they also sell in the adjoining shop.

There is a little children's playground, only a swing and a slide, but it kept the kids entertained while they were waiting for their food.

One important point is that the prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank electron741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Just popped in with my youngest had a mocha & a milkshake & shared a slice of millionaire shortbread.
Very friendly staff. Worth a visit

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Owd Barn also viewed

 
 

Been to Owd Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing