We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look No Further”
other travellers have booked this property
Drummeenagh Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages
Courtyard
Sitting room
View from the bedroom
Kingsize bed
Twin room
Pretty courtyard
View from the cottages of rolling fields
Double bedroom
Living area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Castlebellingham, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lynwood20...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Look No Further”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My daughters and I stayed in one of the cottages on 16th and 7th Dec 2015 prior to my daughter's wedding in Blackrock Church and Tankardstown House. I cannot recommend this accommodation more highly! It was so relaxing and anything we asked Caroline for was given to us with a smile. By the day of the wedding we were so relaxed as we enjoyed staying in the cottage so much and had such fun with the photographer etc. If you're having a wedding in the area it's the place to stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so happy that you and your daughters were happy and relaxed leading up to the wedding, we wish you all the very best for 2016.
Kindest regards
Caroline and Paul xl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaHarte
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing cottages”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at these cottages with extended family as we were getting married at nearby Darver Castle. The cottages were beautiful with all the facilities you could need and there were so many personal touches to make them a home away from home. Caroline was amazing and on hand to deal with any questions even providing us with a new iron!!
We would highly recommend these cottages as a base for others getting married or for a lovely relaxing break!!
Thanks Caroline for your hospitality!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree G
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A real beautiful cottage and Caroline is such a nice and caring person. The cottage is easy to find. It is furnished with love. We will come back to this wonderful place. Thank you very much for everything.

Ein wirklich sehr schönes Cottage und Caroline ist so eine liebevolle und nette Person. Man findet das Cottage sehr einfach. Es ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder. Vielen Dank für alles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
It was so nice to meet you both, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh cottages.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Drummeenagh next year.
All the very best and Kindest regards
Caroline and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragstoric...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic...”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for a week as we had a weddding in the area. What a find. Beautifully kept, charming and a good size for us. Caroline, the owner, was exceptionally helpful, nothing was any problem. We shall certainly be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, a lovely haven
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was so nice to meet you all.
All the very best and many thanks
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snoopy400
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you are planning to stay in the East of Ireland then this cottage is just for you. Lovely cottage, very-well maintained and lovely owners too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Hello to you both and the boys, it was really nice to meet you all.
Thank you so much for the great review of the cottage.
I am very happy you all enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh.
All the very best
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scesq
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family trip to Ireland was truly memorable. Beautiful cottages located just an hour north of Dublin. Can't ask for anything more. Super clean and convenient with all comforts of home. Caroline and family were excellent hosts we feel honoured to have met them .The area is great for seeing some of Ireland's rich history or just relaxing in a sea side town watching the world go by.
Again we couldn't have picked a better spot or better host!
Thank you Caroline, Paul and boys!
All the best !
Shawn Jennie Noah & Jonah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh, we enjoyed meeting you
and the boys and hope to see you all again one day.
We will keep in touch.
All the very best, Paul, Caroline, Tom and Ollie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary 1 P
Troy, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Irish Charm”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We couldn't have been happier at Drummeenagh! The cottages are absolutely gorgeous, spacious, clean, cozy and the owners very welcoming. We felt like friends immediately! The view is stunning from the upstairs bedrooms and it makes you want to run out in the wheat field and run your hands over it. We spent 2 weeks in Ireland and this was our first week experience. If you want to feel at home, comfortable & safe - this is the place! Thank you Caroline & Paul for everything. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home and Caroline felt like family.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Hello Ladies
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, it makes all our hard work worthwhile.
It was a real pleasure to meet you and the other ladies and I hope we all meet again in the future.
Please send the other ladies my kindest regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing