We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and beautifully presented...”
other travellers have booked this property
Follow this road, 500mts.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Follow this road, 500mts.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Follow this road, 500mts.
All appliances are full domestic size.
Unlimited hot water and showers.
Newly laid tarmac farm road.
Picnic and bbq area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TyneandWe...
Tyne and Wear
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and beautifully presented caravan. We loved it!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have stayed in and visited Reeth many times and love the area and it's fantastic walks. It can be difficult to find somewhere to stay with our two dogs so when I found The Kirkstone and noticed the owners allowed dogs, I was over the moon. The caravan is in such a beautiful, secluded location with an enclosed garden, ideal to let the hounds run about. Inside, the caravan is very clean and has many home comforts ie washing up items, shower gel, tea and coffee, towels, bbq etc. There are also several guides to the area which are worth reading, we did a couple of the more local walks and saw lots of wildlife, deer, hedgehogs and buzzards. We had a wonderful, relaxing trip and enjoyed every minute. We will definitely return and have recommended to friends already. Thanks Margaret.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Dear Pauline, thank you for your lovely review, it is very rewarding to know that we are able to provide our clients with the holiday they deserve.
Best wishes Margaret & Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time in this lovely caravan. Very cosy and everything you need. The area is great, with super walks. Reeth is lovely and very scenic within a short walk. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Hi John, thank you so much for your great review, it gives us great pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Margaret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline b
1 review
“Cosy, clean quiet country retreat”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely clean and cosy somewhere to get away from it all and enjoy the wildlife and long walks with the dog,ideal for visiting family in nearby Richmond.
Thank you Margaret
WE WILL BE BACK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Dear Pauline, thank you for you wonderful review and also for booking again later in the year, you cannot pay us a greater compliment than that.
Best wishes,Margaret & Mandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valstoke
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed fir 5 nights in the caravan. It was excellent, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The area around is very quiet and peaceful with wonderful views across the dale. There are walking paths on the doorstep and good pubs in the villages of Reeth and Grinton. We had a lovely relaxing break and would recommend this holiday for anyone looking for fresh air and quiet surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Dear Val, thank you for your positive review, it gives a great pleasure to know that our visitors have enjoyed their stay. I would also like to thank you for leaving the caravan in excellent condition.
Best wishes Margaret & Mandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
1 review
“A hidden gem in Yorkshire!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a find this lovely caravan was! We stayed for a long weekend during the children's half term and wanted a base to explore the surrounding area. The owners were so friendly and helpful prior to arrival, answering all my questions very promptly. The location couldn't have been better - it was so quiet and the views were absolutely stunning. The caravan itself was beautifully clean with lots of thoughtful little touches there for us - coffee and a cafetiere, drinking water, soap and shower gel in the bathroom etc. and ample, safe car parking. We particularly enjoyed having an evening barbeque one night, and paddling in the river! We all had a fabulous weekend and we'd definitely come back if you'll have us! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Dear Sarah, thank you so much for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you again.
Kindest regards Margaret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENISE D
MANCHESTER
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a find.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stay at this lovely caravan for the weekend and it was all you could ask for. Very much in the country but an absolute delight. Well equipped, comfortable and quite large. Comfy bed and warm caravan. Perfect for that get away from it all retreat. Nice to be woken every morning with the animals instead of the alarm clock.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Dear Denise, thank you for your kind review, it gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Kindest regards Margaret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Dear Susan, thank you for your positive review, it gives a tremendous pleasure to hear that you enjoyed yourselves so much, we hope that if you decide to stay in the area again you will consider our holiday home.
Kindest regards Margaret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$61
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing