We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Follow this road, 500mts.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Follow this road, 500mts.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Follow this road, 500mts.
All appliances are full domestic size.
Unlimited hot water and showers.
Newly laid tarmac farm road.
Picnic and bbq area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Val H
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed September 11, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Perfect, can't wait to come back!!! Amazing countryside and views.
We didn't want to leave!!! Monty the dog loves it too, lovely long walks waterfall hunting!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Dear Val, thank you for the perfect review, It is very important to us to know that you enjoyed your stay and if you have any suggestions for future improvements we would be delighted to hear from you.
Best wishes Margaret and Mandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g0ggin
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a find!”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Thank you Margaret for a great stay.
What a fantastic static with everthing you could need. Beautiful location and sooo relaxing.
Our dog loved it too, the garden is very secure so she could just run around without us worrying that she might escape!
You feel as though you are away from it all but it is just a short walk to the village by either the river or slightly shorter down the road.
We will be returning next year for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Dear Jane, thank you for your kind review, we will look forward to seeing you next year.
Best wishes Margaret and Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houghton le Spring
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Dear Norah and Allan, thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review. It gives us an enormous amount of pleasure to know that our efforts are appreciated.
Best wishes Margaret and Mandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The_Fox-L...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Fox-Lycetts”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A brilliant find, caravan was perfect. Every need catered for. Cosy, well equipped and super dog friendly. Thank you Margaret.
We had a fab break, weather was in our favour too, managed to have a bbq one evenin, sat outside in the enclosed garden with the dogs overlooked by sheep, cows, rabbits and the occasional pheasant. Beautiful place with easy access to local amenities. Recommend the Bridge pub for a pint of ‘61 deep’, delish!!
Would recommend the Kirkstone to anyone wanting a break in the Dales.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Dear Lynne, thank you for the brilliant review that you have given us.
We are so pleased that the Kirkstone was perfect for your needs and that you had a lovely holiday.
We would love to welcome you back if you return to Swaledale in the future.
Best wishes Margaret and Mandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakubK379...
2 reviews
“Great place to rest”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very nice and clean caravan on the middle of nowhere. Great place to rest. Definitely we will came back in next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Dear Jakub, thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you next year.
Kindest regards Margaret & Mandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickywend
Flamborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“outstanding”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

had a lovely 7 nights stay, the caravan was clean and tidy everything you need to cook, clean cumfy bed slept like a log, lovely walks into reeth and surrounding areas would deffinatly recommend this place its a stunner, hope we left everything ok as we would love to have another visit next year thanks sorry we didn't meet but maybe next time once again thanks mick and wendy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Dear Mick, thank you for the great review, I agree sorry we did not meet but we were on holiday at the same time, look forward to seeing you next year, also thank you for leaving everything in great condition.
Best wishes Margaret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellyn7
Shipley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely quiet holiday”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a lovely peaceful time in the caravan.
Everything clean and tidy, and comfortable.
Great position near the river. And excellent walks from the door.
We were able to sit out a little in the sunshine and listen to the birds singing, and lambs bleating.
Good to have WiFi, as there wasn't a phone signal.
The fence around the caravan was great for letting the dog out, although I was glad she wasn't more fit and agile as I suspect some lively ones could jump over the wall on one side.
Would love to come again. Thanks Margaret and for the extras.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Dear Lyn, thank you for your kind review, we have just managed to get the WiFi installed and it is looking like a popular addition. I'm afraid the wall you referee to is the farm dry stone wall and is out of our control but I think as you say it will contain most family sized pets.
Best wishes Margaret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing