We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rose Cottage

Rose Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage
South facing terraced front garden Down the garden path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Rose Cottage
South facing terraced front garden
Down the garden path
Cosy sitting room
Cosy sitting room
All front windows have views across the valley
Kitchen/diner
Kitchen/diner
View from kitchen window
View from bedroom windows
Bathroom 1
Stairs
Shower room
Bedroom 1
Rose Cottage in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JayPee22
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My mother and I visited the cottage for a short break. We have visited the area many times over the years and decided to stay in a cottage rather than hotel. We were so pleased when we opened the door at rose cottage. It is absolutely perfect and has everything one could possibly need and more. Really comfortable and welcoming. The views from the front windows are breathtaking and it was the perfect place to return to after a day travelling and walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will come back to Rose Cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annabelme...
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful views very quiet cottage”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were told by the lady who owns the property to get in touch with the housekeeper 3 days before we were due to stay. I'm just going to add now that the lady who owns the property is very courteous and prompt with any questions you have. A lovely lady. Ivack to the original comments , I tried to ring the housekeeper on the mobile number 3 times I then tried her house phone a different lady answered I had a short conversation with her and asked if the housekeeper could ring me. I'm still waiting now!. Anyway we received instructions to gain entry from the owner and arrived. It was a beautiful setting. The house is very old and kept quite original which is quaint and lovely. The views are something else and the little terrace at the front door let's you admire this. The only problem we were left no instructions as to how to get the heating turned off and as it was particularly hot this week we really weren't getting a good sleep which is a shame as the bed was lovely and comfy. Which takes me back to my first point. I tried again to ring the housekeeper and again no answer. Also there seem to be vermin plugs which is good considering the rural setting but unfortunately neither of them worked. So all in all a beautiful place for a break. But just hope nothing goes wrong

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rural quaint and quirky”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It had good facilities available like dishwasher, wifi, freeview etc, The shower was nice to use and a comfortable bed, lots of storage, the house seemed well heated even with the thermostat on low, because of the range cooker. It is a good base to explore the area of the Yorkshire Dales. The neighbours living just up from the cottage were very friendly and helpful and easy to approach and talk to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Yorkshire Dales
Liked least: Yale lock was slightly problematic on front door.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATH139
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing 2nd visit to Rose Cottage”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from another stay at Rose cottage ,and yet again enjoyed the peace and quiet with lovely views. The cottage is very comfortable with everything you need for a relaxing break.Hubby was overjoyed at being able to go to the cottage after doing the Swaledale marathon rather than a long car journey home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueMarr50
Marbella, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday cottage”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Very well equipped and comfortable.Owner was very thoughtful and had left a bottle of wine. Will return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieke G
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage on a very beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in this cottages for a week. We liked the authentic feel and it was fun to learn to cook with the Esse. The beds were excellent. The location is nice with a view one the moors. We made some beautiful walks in the surroundings,

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATH139
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely country cottage”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a really peaceful stay at this lovely cottage, so quiet and relaxing but within five minutes by car to Reeth, apart from the tractor passing by the only other thing on the road at the front was a few walkers. If you want to relax and take it easy this cottage is ideal, it still has wifi and a good mobile signal so you don't feel isolated.We manage to use the range for cooking without to much fuss. The south facing garden was ideal on a sunny day , even our two dogs spent hours lying outside watching the world go by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage itself and location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing